In the still of the early morning…

We lit the first ‘candle’ (can’t have real candles – fire hazard .. just some LED lights) of Hanukkah and said the 3 blessings.. last night, and we have our Christmas tree up… so this is truly a multi-religion household. The person chanting the blessings had a beautiful voice. Nice and clear.

I am going to buy Pokemon Violet and I am trying to decide between Pokemon Sword, and Animal Crossing… I still haven’t made up my mind. I might just buy Violet and Sword, then in February, I could buy Animal Crossing and Lets Go Eevee. I can wait. 

I woke up with a sore back bc my Ghostbed won’t work right, but I did get sleep which was one of my main complaints. I get a solid 8 hours whereas b4 Ideci would get just like, 4 or 5 hours. It has improved which is good. In the New Year I have send my 3DS to Techbuy and see if they can fix the stupid SD problem… which has been a thorn in my side since getting the red 3DS, right now it will play cartridges but it refuses to be jailbroken, saying the SD is locked. *le sigh*

But, enough kvetching from moi. I have some pictures of the menorah here.

Photo was not tagged with any alt text.

Photo was not tagged with any alt text.

My friend Geula who is also Jewish… and the lit menorah.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2022

I’m glad you had a ceremony to mark the beginning of Hannukah. When I make latkes for the first time ever on Saturday night, I was reminded of a Hannukah party my colleague Ruth threw many, many years ago. The boys were little and I don’t think Emma was born yet. Our family were the token goys. She put us to work in the kitchen; my job was to keep straining the potatoes and onions to make sure there wasn’t much moisture left before frying. There must have been 20 or 25 people there, so there was a huge mixture for lots of latkes. It was a lot of fun and introduced me to the Jewish custom of latkes and brisket at Hannukah. And, boy was it yummy!

December 19, 2022

Happy Hanukkah

December 19, 2022

nice

December 20, 2022

Happy Hannukkah! 🕎

January 4, 2023

Happy Hannukkah and happy New Year!