ch-ch-ch-changes (repeat)

Where do I start? What was last said….how do I continue?

First things first, I am no longer engaged. Putting into print why things didn’t work out is hard. But simply, I realized that I was in a horribly unhealthy relationship. I was compromising myself in ever choice that I made, and was the only one with the team as a whole in mind. So I left back in May, like the 16th or something like that.

One thing that prompted my choice to leave, was that I met someone else in November. I was never physically unfaithful, but I had checked out of my relationship a long time before it ended. So I had started flirting with this other man months ago, and we finally went on our first date on June 6th. And even though it was just a first date, I still gave it up. I liked him a lot and figured it wasn’t a big deal.

And it was good. After two years of crappy missionary sex, where I laid there and waited till he came, I’m finally having interesting sex again.

So he has been working out of state the past two months, which is actually good. Because the last thing I want is to rush into a relationship. But, last Sunday he came and picked me up, and we drove down to where he has been working. I spent the past 5 days with him, and it was awesome. We went golfing, tanning, and spent countless hours talking and canoodling…not to mention great sex!

We also got to visit my friend Jen La from Central. She lives about two hours from his work, so we met her halfway and went out for dinner and then to this hick bar. This bar was so classic dirty south. The furniture was a hodge podge of plastic lawn chairs, 1970’s style hairdressing chairs and some other random seating options. They only sold beer in can! And the bartender didn’t know how to make any shots, so we had to teach him how to make red headed sluts, pineapple upside down cakes and washington apples. but we had a great time playing music on the ancient jukebox and playing pool, which i was pretty much too drunk to compete.

Jen La and I with the lawn chairs

The new date and I

Jen La and I saying farewell

 

So there we go, that was my recap.

This Saturday Alexia, Mallory and I are driving to Pennsylvania for a party at my cousins. I am super excited! The new date is planning on joining us, He does have a new project kicking off on the 7th, so as long as he gets all of his work for that completed, then he will be joining.

I have to start getting ready for work. Desperate need of a shower.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 28, 2008

Wow! Lots of changes. Good for you. ryn: It made Freds laugh out loud and say, “Not a bad idea.” Ma’am scores one! LOL