What Happened to 2010?

I guess I forgot to create a reading list in 2010.
Oops.

Matthew bought me a nookcolor last week, and so far I have devoured two books.
I’m used to getting all of my material from the library, so I guess I’ll read myself broke now that I am paying for books.

It’s not that big of a deal, but certainly makes me appreciate my addiction to reading just a little bit more.

My sister finally died, after five years of fighting cancer. It was on January 31, 2011 around 9:00am. No one really knows the time, just that we checked on her at 8am and again at 9:42am. I guess it couldn’t have been too bad if she didn’t make a sound. I’m obsessed with knowing if she knew what was about to happen. I wonder if she chose to stop breathing or if she kept trying. How could you not obsess about this?

I’m moving to Chicago in August. Finally time to grow up and finish my degree. At this point I have nothing holding me back. I’m not a sitting duck waiting to say goodbye. I was so lucky to be so close when she died. I guess I was always afraid that I wouldn’t make it in time and would never get to say goodbye. But I did, and I got to tell her how much I love her and how much she will be missed by me.

It has been a month now. One down, no idea how many more left to go. I think about her at the dumbest times, and I always cry.

Log in to write a note
March 22, 2011

I’m sorry to hear about your sister. I am glad she went peacefully and you got to say goodbye. Maybe time ease your pain.

August 17, 2012

So, what happened in 2011? Davo