Another Step Forward

It’s been a hell of a week.

My uncle died so I spent a lot of time with my mom and sadly, with Court.  Everything was fine until a couple days in, when he got pissed off at me because I asked him what was for dinner.  ::shakes her head:: I ended up going home after that only to go back to Mom’s to get my laundry.  I don’t know when I’ll learn.

I’m going to steer clear of there for a while… not going to spend Thursday with my mom like I normally do.  Two days of being abused through text messages was enough for me for a while… and he doesn’t see what he does as abuse, to him, it’s just him being an asshole, and then if I say anything about that, then it’s him talking about how he was going to kill himself and blah blah blah.  ::shakes her head:: It’s abuse, alright.

On a good note, I’m one step closer to getting my dream job with intercity transit.  They want me to come in for a skills test, and I’m excited and nervous about that.

And Bonnie and I are talking again.  She’s having a rough time and so am I, but it’s good that we’re talking.  I’ve missed her.

Log in to write a note
January 23, 2013

🙁

January 28, 2013

I am so sorry about your uncle. I empathize. {{{hugs}}} Good luck with the job! <3 <:3~