Blank

I had a breakthrough yesterday.  The same one that I’ve had time and time again and will continue to have in the future.  As little as a year ago, I was depressed, horribly depressed.  And now, now I’m sad and down at times, and while I can feel the depression creeping in once in a while, I know that I can beat it, that I am bigger than it is.  I may have lost a lot of friends in the months before then and now, but those that I do have are close as family and as well loved.  I may be in financial straights and have no money even on payday, but at least I have a good job and the ability to pay my bills, with a tiny big left for the things I like, like my massages or (hopefully) a few things from the NaNoWriMo store.  I don’t have one home, but two places I can call home, the one that has my mother in it, and the one where I can be myself fully and spend time with as few or as many people as I want to.

Maili and I are going out on Saturday.  We’re going to go have pizza and beer and play trivia.  We’ve been doing more together lately, and I love that.  I love the fact that Maili and I are making plans and are able to spend time together outside of the “Hello” and “Goodbye” that we’ve normally given each other.

We have a new guinea pig.  We don’t have a name for her yet… but she was a rescue.  I found her on craigslist; her owner wasn’t taking care of her and pretty much abandoned her to the roommates… so her roommates went and put her up for adoption so to speak.  The poor baby is skinny, and probably’s never had timothy hay, much less the type of salads that we provide for our guinea pigs… not to mention the fact that she doesn’t have a house.  We’re picking up a house and a hay ball for her tomorrow.

Speaking of NaNoWriMo, I’ve finally started working on the groundwork for this year’s novel.  It’s a cross between Running Man and Hunger Games, and I’m still trying to figure it out.  Or maybe instead of those two, it’s more like Running Man and Lord of the Flies. O.o  Anyways, it’s about a dystopian future where children are being stolen off of the streets in order for the insanely rich to put them against each other in a sort of team based battle… I’m still trying to figure that all out. ::laughs:: The main character is a kid named Ky who gets taken and ends up leading one of the teams while working to stop the game from happening to others.  It’s still in it’s preplanning phase, but it was based on a dream I had months ago and that’s stuck with me through the time, so it’s a story I want to write.

I got my license, I don’t know if I mentioned that yet.  But yeah, I got it the other month and have driven only a handful of times, but it’s been good.

I don’t think there’s much more going on in my life right now.  It’s been pretty mellow.  A little more talking to people and a little less being down in the dumps than normal.  I have a feeling the last might end up changing with the weather, buuut, it should be good tomorrow.  The weather’s supposed to be nice.

Log in to write a note
September 24, 2013

Grats on getting your license! Driving is scary, but you’ll get used to it.

October 14, 2013

Aw!!! Guinea pig!!! My mom had one that absolutely adored her. 🙂 May she rest in peace. {{hugs}} <:3~