Like Saturn’s Rings, an Icy Loop Around Me

I’m bad.  I haven’t even thought about photos that go with the theme… I figure I’ll find something somewhere, pictures and whatnot. That’ll be on that list of things "to do" (along with getting packages set up to send ot my Aunt and my boyfriend and about a dozen other things).

This weekend wasn’t bad.  Wasn’t anything special, but wasn’t bad.  Mom and I cleaned house, did laundry, that sort of thing.  I played a lot of Fallen Earth; did some actual playing on it, as well as setting up my crafting queues. 

I fell in with a free-form roleplaying group; been missing the whole roleplaying thing a lot and my boyfriend mentioned that his friends do a lot of free-forming… which is basicly roleplaying without the rules of D&D or RIFTs or whatnot.  I used to do a lot of this back before I had the money for the books; Andu (one of my oldest and dearest friends) and I would spend hours creating worlds and characters and stories, sending our own characters through bits of other games and settings, with only 1 six-sided die to add randomness to our awesomeness.  But I think I’m just too used to my own group of friends, or maybe I’ve become picky in my old age… but this group’s driving me nuts.

It’s the little things. The spelling/punctuation/grammar mistakes.  I don’t have perfect spelling or grammar or punctuation, but I counted 12 seperate mistakes in one guy’s post of less than a paragraph… it makes me cringe. 

The Dead Reign game should be starting up again… I’m not sure if I’m going to want to do that, I find that I’m not too happy with the setting.  I like zombies, I like zombie games, but I don’t think a zombie survivor roleplaying game is something that I’m really into.  I don’t see very much in the way of… well… game survivability in it.  "Oh noes! Zombies! I shoot zombies!" >.> Where’s the epicness? 

I kind of want to pull out my RIFTs campaign and dust it off.  Or get my group together to continue the D&D game that we stopped because Andu had to go to Afganistan.  I might talk to the guys and see about getting a RIFTs game set up… I’m going to buy a few of the Christmas Packages from Palladium.  I’ve already decided on that.

Hmm… other than gaming there’s not much going on in my life.  My wrists are hurting me, so I spent a few hours this weekend reading.  I’m currently reading Storm Constantine’s Wraththu books.  I finished the second this weekend, and am getting ready to start on the last one… Mike really did me a good turn when he asked me to read them. 

I’ve been nomming on Peppermint all day… I started my moon and my stomach’s been really wonked out… so when I found out that the coworker brought a box of candy canes, I was very happy.  The peppermint’s doing wonders on settling my tummy. 

I’m jumping around a lot.  Figure as I think it, I will write it.

There was a woman today on the bus, big black woman.  Older.  Handsome rather than pretty, with a loud laugh.  She talked with a man that’s a little older than I was; who was admittedly homeless, mentally unstable, and a former drug addict.  He had an interesting life, what he told her, but her questions… I was a fraid a time or to that she had rubbed him the wrong way and he was going to do something, just the tone of her voice, and the tone of his.  I was all-but ready to hide under my seat so that if he went on a rampage, he’d miss me.  But she got off of the bus before she frothed him up too far.  That was… an experince.

– – – – – –

Snow Patrol – It’s Beginning to get to Me

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2009

I played D&D once – it was fun 🙂