So She Lights Up a Candle for Hope to be Found

So. I was going back through my email (gotta love gmail, it lets me keep everything), and I found a bunch of emails I sent to myself as a way to backup my writing.  And in that bunch of horrific crap that I hope never to see again, I found the original story idea for Centauri Primitus, as well as the first attempt at writing something on it.  The fun thing about it…. it was written about four years ago.

It amuses me to see what I was going to write, and how I started the story out the first time, and to see what I ended up with now, four years later.  I’m going to grab some elements from the original story, twist them around, and make them work on this one. 

Oh, and I finally figured out how I’m going to start the story.  ::nod:: Now instead of a boring little "the sun’s shining, blah blah blah" I think I’m going to start the second draft with "We are starving."  And go from there.  It’s such a strong phrase, and it’s enough of a hook to catch a reader’s eye.

One of these days I want to polish something up enough to be able to share it with people.  Maybe soonish?

I was also thinking about getting a second OD subscription and holding it specifically for my writing.  Just something to hold onto the writing that I’ve done in the past, and to organize the writing I’ll do in the future.  I do want to do that.  I think I might pick it up tonight… well, get it set up tonight, and start looking at stuff to put in it. 

I need to come up with a good name for it.

X.X 

That’s the biggest pain in the arse in my opinion.  I’m also wanting to put a new title on my story, buuut I’ll figure it out sooner or later.  Hell, like Mom was saying I was almost done with the first draft of the novel before I finally realized what the hell happened with my antagionist. 

Blaaaaaa, I should get back to work.  I just want to write and be creative. 

– – – – – –

Kamelot – A Sailorman’s Hymn

Log in to write a note
December 16, 2009

I always strongly encourage writing. It keeps the mind strong, I feel. I actually have an OD for writing, though not on the novel level. Mostly poetry/lyrics for songs I’ve written. I bore far too easily with writing anything longer than a few pages. Odd to think I could lose interest in myself, no? Get to polishing. I rather enjoy reading. -CF

December 16, 2009

I nearly forgot: Stella is not just a good beer – it’s a FANTASTIC beer. -CF