Stitches

I’ve been hounded to write more.  ::chuckles:: It seems that the first thing she tells me when we talk again, is “Write, dammit!”

She’s such a dork.

I’ve been… alive.  Not dead yet.  Which is always a good thing, no?

I just have been existing, living day to day, trying to do what I need to do to survive.

I feel like I’ve just woken up from an age long sleep.

Today, for the first time in ages, my mind began to move and skip around, to dance and flutter, to… to… THINK.

I thought about stuff, about things I wanted to do, about things I’ve done, about people I want to talk about.  I woke up and started thinking outwards instead of inwards and it felt… it felt great.  I want to _do_ now.  I want to go out and do something, to create, to become.  I know this is just a manic phase, but it happens so rarely that I want to harness it and love it and to make something.

I’m working on a wall hanging, a plaque.  Well, right now I’m working on designing a plaque, which, considering I haven’t been trying to do anything for a while, means a lot.  It’s going to be a cross stitch, well, a series of three cross stitches, each one with a part of the quote and maybe a picture or a design around it or something… haven’t gotten that far.  But the quote ::swoons:: The first time I heard it when we were watching Akeelah and the Bee, it struck me so hard that I almost started to cry, and then when I read the full quote… Oh my.  The piece(s) I’m wanting to work on is a mixture of the full quote and the Akeelah one.

On the first of the three, probably in a black or a very dark blue:  “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadaquate.  Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.  it is our light not our darkness, that most frightens us.”

The second one will probably be in a lighter blue or maybe another color, I don’t know.  I want to make it a progression, but I’m unsure how to progress.  Anyway, it’ll say:  “We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?  Actually, you are you _not_ to be?”

The third one, which is the one that I’m still iffy on doing (I want to, but this is already such a huge project)… :We were born to make manifest, the glory of God that is within us.  And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.”

So profound, so… it just rings of truth.

I have graph paper so I’m going to work on the layout and getting things together for it.

I’m honestly excited.

Log in to write a note