30 day challenge day 15

30 day challenge: day 15

Write a letter to the person you miss the most. 

This letter is to my friend Robby. I trained him at one of my jobs a long time ago. We became best friends. We hung out all the time with my other friend Rikki and his now husband Tim. Somehow a few years ago everything changed and he no longer invited me over, no longer had our yearly birthday dinners for each of us and he no longer called or texted. Now I try to keep in touch and it’s like he blows me off… keeps me at a distance. I don’t know what happened. 

Robby,

We were once so close and did so much together. I miss the friendship we had. You were there for me through so much and it meant the world to me. The blanket you knit for my son when he was a baby was the sweetest thing and my son was so attatched to the blanket that he called his “Robby”. You and Tim were such a big part of my life. All of that changed afew years ago and suddenly you drifted away. Gone were our holiday get togethers and our birthday dinners. Gone were our occasional get togethers and phone calls and texts. I think about you and Tim so often! I still cherish the wooden sculpture you bought me so long ago that depicts me, you and Rikki. I still display it in my dining room. I love you and miss you terribly! I’ve tried to reach out to you and Tim these last few years and you always just blow me off. I’m confused as to what caused this break in our friendship. No matter what, you and Tim will always hold a spot in my heart! You guys are so special to me! I wish you the best life has to offer and sincerely hope that one day we get our friendship back on track. 

 

Other than these letters each day I don’t have much to say. I haven’t been up to anything really. I ran yesterday to pick up my son’s order at Panera for him and his friend then I came home and fixed up some ravioli for myself. I ran the vacuum and dusted and today I have my bedding in the wash. I don’t have anything to cook today so I’m ordering in later. Not sure if I’m getting my usual favorite salad or going to order something else. I’ll decide later. My daughter’s birthday gift came today. It’s a 20lb queen size weighted blanket with cover. I’m sure she’ll figure out what it is as soon as she tries to pick it up. I also recently had to order a new bra. My underwire support broke and was pinching me real bad. So I’ve had to go braless the last few days and it won’t be here till the 6th. I almost never go braless except when I’m in my own home or in a college summer shirts that you can’t wear a bra with. Thankfully it’s cold outside and I have to wear a coat to keep me covered. I don’t feel comfortable being in public without a bra. I also have to order an apron. I keep getting stains on my shirts when I cook. I just got something on my newest shirt that I love and I’m pissed. I sprayed it before washing it but the stain didn’t come out. It was an expensive shirt too. I decided no more.. gotta get an apron. 

Anyways that’s all on this end. Hope everyone is having a good weekend!

Log in to write a note
January 3, 2021

Maybe this time get two bras? One as a spare?  And whenever I cook I always have my pj’s on so I don’t get my clothes dirty. but maybe look on the internet to see what others use to get the stain out?

January 3, 2021

@jaythesmartone I have more than one bra usually but the other broke recently also. Once I get dressed in the morning I’m dressed until I climb in bed at night. I don’t wear pajamas during the day. I already know other ways to get a stain out. But once you wash it the stain sets and won’t come out. Been there before. I don’t need to look up other ways to remove a stain. 

kat
January 3, 2021

Such heart felt….

January 3, 2021

I think I may write a letter like yours to a person I am thinking of whom I miss very much

January 3, 2021

I ruined a brand new shirt the other day too I was so pissed. Came home when hubs was painting and rested my arm on the wet wall. Only wore it once.

January 4, 2021

Sometimes you miss someone you feel you’re never going to get over them. But if there’s one thing I’ve learned, it’s that time heals.