30 day challenge day 19

30 day challenge:Day 19 

Write a letter to someone that pesters your mind (good or bad)

This letter I’ll write to my mom… she doesn’t really pester my mind so much but she’s the only one really on my mind in both a good and bad way. 

Mom, 

I am so proud of you for finally quitting smoking! It’s been a long time coming! I’m also very happy that our relationship is going really well. We’ve really had a lot of ups and downs over the years. I love that you’re always there for me no matter what. You’ve been my rock so many times on my life and I’ll never forget that. However you’ve also hurt me quit a bit. You’ve stolen my passion medication so many times over the years. I’ve hidden it in my purse and you’d find it. I locked it up in my house and you had someone break into my safe and steal it for you and them. And when alot of time went by where you’d stopped doing that and I felt safe to carry it in my purse again you broke down and stole it again. That hurt more than all the other times because you’d been doing so well for so long. And you’d seen me go through horrible withdrawl when you’d stolen it previously and when my house was burglarized and it was all stolen. You acted like you really felt for me then and felt awful that I was so sick yet you did it anyway! I’ve forgiven you but I’ll never forget it! I’m glad it’s been awhile since the last time you stole from me and I’m sincerely hoping that you never fo it again. Though you really couldn’t now anyway since I no longer carry it in my purse. I want to trust you again but I don’t think I ever fully will. Regardless of all of that, I love you very much! I hope you live many more years which now that you’re not smoking I think is very possible! Keep up the hard work!

 

I finally got all my grocery shopping done, well almost all of it. I just need to find time to go to Sam’s Club for water and pop and I need to buy mushrooms at IGA closer to the day I make my Salisbury Steak with mushroom gravy. I don’t want them to go bad so I don’t buy them right away. My son got way too much for himself yesterday and it went way over my budget. So now I don’t have the money to take him for a birthday dinner at Red Lobster like I planned. I’ll have to wait till next month to take him. He already got his birthday present anyway. And I think I have enough to at least get him a cake. He’ll be fine with that. He kept trying to talk me out of taking him to dinner anyway because he felt bad that he got so many groceries. He knows that soon I won’t be able to help him like that and it’ll be all up to him. 

I’m drying his laundry now and when I go to drop it all off in a bit I’m going to stop at the tire shop to get my sensor fixed. I’ll be happy to have that out of my way. I know it’s not a big deal but I feel better knowing when my tires need air because of the sensor. With it out of commission I never know if I need air or not. 

Tonight for dinner I’m making my Ham and Hashbrown Casserole. I make it at least once a month. It’s so yummy! I was also going to make Eggnog Mousse Parfaits but I don’t have the time. I’ll make them tomorrow. I guess that’s all for now. I have to go check on the laundry. Take care and have a great day!

Log in to write a note
January 7, 2021

Moms are the best, I promise you…

January 7, 2021

I would just sweep what ever happened to you with your mom and start over again and let her work towards you trusting her again and not stealing.  This will make your relationship much better. You relationship with your mom is always the strongest because if it were not for her you would not be here.

I know whatever my mom did was because that is what she knew and that was past history….Don’t let history destroy what little time you both have to enjoy each other.

January 7, 2021

@jaythesmartone I know that. That’s why I still have a relationship with her and see her everyday. 

January 8, 2021

Having your Mom still with you and despite doing the bad stuff of stealing your med, quitting smoking is a huge plus so kudos to her.  At the same time shame on her for what she did.  Your forgiving (not forgetting) nature is refreshing to see that the relationship is better to have than to have not.  I miss my Mom a lot even 18 years later.  (Her birthday is on the 20th  which I believe is the day of the inaugeration)  I think you were more than fair in your letter.  😎