30 day challenge day 27

30 day challenge: day 27 –  write a letter to your childhood self.

Dear childhood self, 

I know you’re in pain. Believe it or not things will get much easier once day. You’ll be happy and no one will hurt you anymore. You’ll go on to have great adventures with your best friends and you’ll have plenty of boyfriends. You’ll get to go to some awesome places and meet some great people! You will work very hard! Things won’t always be great. There will still be some hard times but you’ll get through it with the love and support of your family and friends. Always keep your faith in God because you’ll need it! You’ll grow up to be a strong, loving and giving woman. You will have beautiful children of your own one day. You’ll be a great mom. Of course you’ll make mistakes, everyone does but your kids will grow up to be wonderful adults. They’ll know you did your best and will love you for it. So childhood self, have fun, be safe and enjoy your life!

 

 

Turned out my daughter didn’t need my car after all. She didn’t even tell me until I texted her that I’d be over in an hour to pick her up so she could drop me off and keep the car. She wasn’t even home. She was at work. Turned out they borrowed her fiance’s grandmother’s van earlier in the week and still had it so she didn’t need me. 

After I came home from my mom’s this afternoon. I attempted to make the Blueberry cream cheese crumb cake. Following the directions the dough didn’t come out crumbly like it said it would. As soon as I mixed in the eggs and vanilla it was more a solid dough. So I  still put it together and put it in the oven. I hope it comes out good even though it won’t be a crumb cake. We’ll see in an hour.

Tonight I’m making Keilbasa and Sauerkraut in the crock pot and mashed potatoes for dinner. I have a bunch of dishes to do from dinner last night and making the cake this afternoon. Otherwise I don’t have too much to do. I’ve been watching Locke and Key on Netflix and it’s almost over. I can’t wait for the next season to get here. It’s quite interesting! Now gotta find something else. Hope everyone is doing well! Take care!

 

Log in to write a note
January 15, 2021

I heard Netflix is going to have a new show every moth, either a movie or a series….some of what I have seen looks pretty good.

January 15, 2021

@jaythesmartone I heard that about movies. I don’t watch movies often. I mostly watch different series. 

January 15, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

well it looks like you will have  a lot to watch..

January 15, 2021

We liked “Locke and Key,” too. We were really disappointed with the end of “Sabrina.” I won’t spoil it in case you’re watching, but the first two seasons were so much better than this one.

Writing to one’s childhood self is a great idea and would offer me the opportunity to address the hurts and loneliness I experienced. I will have to remember that as an exercise someday.

January 15, 2021

I am more of a movie watcher.  I’ve binge watched some older series.  You are great about keeping up with the 30 day challenge. Only a few more days to go. 😎