A day in my life…

I am so happy that I’ll be going to lunch with my daughter in a little while. It’s kinda late for lunch for me but it’ll just keep me full come dinner time. I’m not going to cook today. I figure if I get hungry later tonight I could always toss a Digiorno pizza in the oven. 

Yesterday I don’t know what happened. I suddenly became anxious for seemingly no reason. I couldn’t sit still and watch my program. I decided to get up and do something. I went out to Petsmart and bought 2 new toys for Tito. His ball broke… they always do. They’re his favorite kind of ball but they don’t hold up very long. I have to replace them at least every month. They’re relatively cheap so it’s no problem. I also picked up a Kong brand toy. I figured it would hold up pretty long because those toys usually do. However, in the matter of an hour he chewed of the corner of the toy. It’s still very much together just minus a corner and he seems to love the thing. 

After I got home I settled down a bit and did watch my show then went into the kitchen and made my chili. Before it was done my son messaged me and asked if I could run him somewhere. I told him yes once it’s done. I got together a big bowl of it to bring to him then ran to take him where he needed to go. I didn’t get home till 7pm and finally had the time to sit down and eat. 

The coffee cake I made came out pretty good. I wasnt so sure about it at first. Tomorrow I’m making a Banana Cream Pie. It’s from scratch so I hope it comes out good. If it does I will take some to my dad. It’s his favorite!

I recieved the Whiskey glass gift set I ordered for my daughter’s boyfriend was quite disappointed in it. It’s alot smaller than I thought. I’m glad that I bought the Whiskey also. I’ll likely just go ahead and give him the gift set of airplane bottles too. I might have to get into my Christmas money now too. My one tire keeps losing air. I think there must be a hole. I’ll either be able to get it patched or have to buy a new tire. I’ll just put air in it for now but once I get paid again next week I’ll get the tire checked out and see what needs to be done. 

Well I guess that’s it for today. I hope everyone has a good day!

Log in to write a note
October 17, 2020

There is probably a nail in the tire…and I wouldn’t be driving the car because the more air you put into it the more damage the nail will do and maybe stretch the rubber. And if the hole is still small they will just put some glue into it. That is pretty cheap thing to do.

October 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone I’ve had that happen before. The tire will be fine until I take it in. I’ve had a car since I was 16 so I have lots of experience with these things.