A good afternoon

I talked to the Tire shop I use near my home this morning and they said they have a tire for me. They want me to come in this afternoon. They’ll replace the tire that is ruined as well as check the other tire I was worried about, see if it needs patched or not. It’s going to be anywhere from $69-$110 for the tire. I messaged my son’s friend/ boss and am waiting to hear back from him or my son as to when I can go pick up the money for the tire. I know his friend/ boss is working and my son is likely sleeping. I just hope he’s up at a decent time so I can get this done today. I don’t want to drive my car the way it is to my Dr appt tomorrow. Not that it’s far away or anything. I just would feel uncomfortable.

Last night my mom and dad asked me to run to DQ for them because they were craving ice cream. So I ran there and they were only taking exact change or credit cards so I had to pay for it with my bank card. They’ve been requesting exact change for months now. There and Burger King… it’s because of the change shortage. These times are weird. My dad offered me the money for the ice cream when I got back to his house but since he did my oil change last month and I forgot to get his case of beer I decided the ice cream made up for it and wouldn’t take his money. 

Today other than getting this tire replaced I don’t have much I need to do. I plan on making the Ham and Hashbrown Casserole tonight if it’s not too late by the time I get the tire squared away. If it is late I’ll probably order in a salad from O’Charleys. The one with grilled chicken, mandarin oranges, strawberries, candied pecans, blue cheese crumbled and vinaigrette dressing. It’s so good and I’m craving it! For now I’m watching the end of the last season of Revenge. It’s keeping me in my toes! When I finish with it my son wants me to watch a series on Netflix called Evil and my daughter wants me to watch a series on Netflix called The Haunting of Hill House. I’m not sure which I’ll check out first. 

Otherwise, nothing else going on. Just going to relax and try and have a good day! I hope everyone else does as well!

Log in to write a note
October 19, 2020

why don’t you just phone the boss and ask when you can go get the money or he can just pay for it over the phone? then that way you can just get it fixed? Or tell the place to call the guy and get a credit card number?

October 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone The guy doesn’t use credit cards and I did call him but there was no answer. I finally got ahold of my son and went and picked up the money.

October 19, 2020

The Haunting of Hill House is so good; The Haunting of Bly Manor is the most recent show made by the same people. Also good. Both are more sad than scary, I think, but most ghost stories are.

I keep hearing about the change shortage, but it’s never affected me outright. I only pay in cash for groceries, though.

Hope you get the tire fixed today!

The Haunting of Hill House is supposed to be really good!