A major headache

This morning I had to wait for my Xyrem to be delivered before heading to my mom’s. Turned out she wanted me to take her to the huge food drive that had taken place a few times nearby. Last time it was here they served about 5000 families with meat, lots of produce, and lots of milk, cheese and eggs. They also gave lots of juice. I took my mom last time and we got there about 10:30 and it took us about an hour or so to make it through. You drive up and pop your trunk and they load the food for you. This time we got there right before it started thinking we would get through quickly but it happened that lots of people had that idea and we were there in line for 2hrs and 20 minutes. And this time she got lots of meats, juice and eggs as well as some chips and jelly beans. No dairy or produce this time. She was little bummed but also grateful for what she did get. By the time I got her back home and unloaded all the food it was time for me to get back home and let my dogs out. And I had an awful headache! 

That’s why I didn’t write earlier. My head has been aching all day. I took something and stayed away from the phone screen for awhile. The eye strain causes the headache to be worse. My dogs barking hasn’t helped much either. He’s been worse lately. I don’t even have the window opened or even the curtains si that he doesn’t see anyone outside. So instead he jumps up on the ledge of the couch and looks out the livingroom window. 

I finished watching The Haunting of Bly Manor. It turned out better as it went on but was very different than the other show. So today I watched more of Life in Pieces and started on the Netflix series my son recommended, Evil. So far it’s pretty good too!

Tonight I just made some ravioli and garlic knots for dinner. Quick and very easy! I’ll finish up eating the banana cream pie tonight. Tomorrow I might make the Chocolate Mousse Mini Oreo Cheesecakes. They came out so good last time I made them that I have been wanting to make them again. I bought everything to make them this month and were nearing the end of the month so I guess I should make get them out of the way. Last time I saved a few for my daughter but I never saw her to get them to her and ended up eating them myself. This time I’ll get them to her.

I guess that’s all I have for today! My head is feeling alot better and I’m going to enjoy the rest of my night. I hope you all do the same!

Log in to write a note
October 24, 2020

Sorry about your headache.  Sucks.

I loved Bly Manor and just started watching ‘Evil’.

kat
October 24, 2020

Headaches really are the worst! Feel better my sweet friend

October 24, 2020

Question? Why don’t you get this free food?  sounds like it’s better then what we get from our food banks.

October 24, 2020

@jaythesmartone I could have gotten it but I don’t need it. It’s for Veterans and those in need. I’m good on groceries.