A step in the right direction

I haven’t talked to my son in days. Since I’m not doing his laundry I rarely hear from him. He’s usually busy working all the time and dart league on Monday nights. I decided to serve him a message today just saying I was thinking of him and to let me know how he’s doing and what he’s been up to. He got back to me and told me he couldn’t talk right now but they he met with a recruiter. I’m glad to hear he’s seriously considering the military. Last time we talked about it he said he talked to someone in his dad’s girlfriend’s family about it because the men are all in the Navy. He said they told him there was a GED program he could get into where they help him prepare for it then he gets into the Navy following it. I didn’t see anything about that when I did my research. He’s talked about it a few times since then but I didn’t think he was being serious enough about it… until today when he said he met with a recruiter. I hope they had good news for him and that he’ll be going into it. I really want him to have a good life. I’ll find out more soon!

My mom read an article about an elderly man that is leaving all his money to his elderly dog. He wants him to be taken care of after he passes. However he didn’t make a plan for the money in the event his dog dies. He should have maybe stipulated it going to an animal shelter I thought. 

I didn’t get to make the paella yesterday because I didn’t realize I needed to marinate the chicken for at least an hour before making dinner and by the time I realized it I didn’t want to eat any later. So instead I made some Kielbasa, Teriyaki rice and peas. Tonight I’m flying the paella. In fact when I ended this entry I’m going to go into the kitchen and start it. My chicken will have been marinating an hour by then. 

That’s all that I got today. I hope everyone is enjoying better temperatures now like I am. Take care!

Log in to write a note
February 25, 2021

Good luck to your son!

February 25, 2021

We got snow in parts of Vancouver again and your dinners always smell good

February 25, 2021

Great news about your son! How did the paella turn out? I have a great recipe for it but I rarely make it — this is a good reminder to get it out and do it again!

February 25, 2021

@darkmadonna It tasted great but didn’t come out exactly like it was suppose to. I’ll probably not make it again.