Allergy season

My daughter sent me a message this morning that she got her Covid results back and she’s negative! So happy for her! Now I just need to get mine back. I hope I’m as lucky! I still feel fine. No symptoms whatsoever! 

This morning I had to run to the pharmacy drive thru to pick up my prescriptions and later I have to bring my son his new clothes that have just arrived. Once again he’ll just reach inside the passenger side door and grab them so that we’re not near each other. I’ll be so happy when things get back to normal again… well as normal as can be during these pandemic days. 

I don’t have anything to do today. Not even making dinner. I thawed out the chili I made last month and am going to eat that for dinner. It’s always better leftover. I tried my apple crisp cheesecake bars and they are yummy! I sent some over to my mom today but there’s still more than enough left. I’ll be sending more over later in the week. 

For today it’s just another quiet day sitting in my recliner watching Blacklist and sometimes Killing Eve when my Netflix goes out. Hopefully the day goes by fast and I don’t get a massive headache from my dog barking…all …damn… day! He’s also suffering from allergies again. They kick up real bad in the beginning of spring and the beginning of fall. I’ve been giving him some Benadryl these last 2 days to try and help it but what he really needs is another shot at the vet office but I can’t bring him till I know for sure I’m Covid free. Hopefully the Benadryl will help enough that he doesn’t need the shot. I have to increase the dosage later today. I don’t think I’ve been giving him enough!

Anyway, that is all over here!

Log in to write a note

I hope your test comes back negative! 🙂 Define normal. Is it Bailey??

November 21, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea No, it’s Tito.

November 21, 2020

I think I would have called the vet to see if I could be giving a human allergy liquid to my pet.  I think there is some chemicals in it that are not good for pets of any kind.

Is your daughter boyfriend negative too? And is you mom and dad also negative?

November 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone Dogs are allowed Benadryl. You Google everything, look it up! And it’s not liquid, it’s a pill. My daughter’s boyfriend is also negative. My mom hasn’t gotten her final results yet and my dad didn’t get tested. If my mom is negative then my dad will be too. He didn’t get tested. He’s just staying home and quarantining until he sees if my mom’s final test comes back negative. If it’s positive he’ll continue to act as if he has it also. 

November 21, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

I found this out and I think you need to give your dog more….

How much allergy medicine can I give my dog?

For DogsAllergy Meds

You can give your dog Benadryl (diphenhydramine) 2-3 times daily at 1mg per pound of body weight. For instance, a 12-pound dog can receive 12mg, which is equal to one children’s Benadryl or ½ an adult dose. A 50-pound dog would need 50mg, or two adult Benadryl.

November 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone I’m the one who told you to look it up. I already know all this. 

November 21, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

then why are you not giving your dog the right dosage?

November 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone Because I gave him a different brand of allergy medicine this morning and didn’t want to overdose him. 

November 21, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

That is why there are vets who can tell you these things….And I would be asking the vet what brand is the best one to give my pet.

November 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone I’ve had dogs all my life. I know what’s safe and what’s not. When I’m not sure of something then I do go to the vet.