Almost done

I went ahead yesterday and ordered my daughters boyfriends Christmas gifts. The whiskey glass gift set comes today. The whiskey itself was hard to find and order because each place I checked wouldn’t deliver it to Ohio. I finally found 2 places that would deliver and each one charged $20 to ship it! Ridiculous! I ordered it anyway though since that was the only way to get it. It came with a free gift set of airplane bottles of other alcohol. I’m not sure which ones. I’ll decide when they come whether I’ll keep them or gift them to her boyfriend also. I don’t really drink often. I’ll have a margarita here and there but otherwise don’t really have anything in my home. If it’s something tasty that is in the gift set then I might keep it but if it’s other whiskeys then it’ll go to him. I’m not a whiskey drinker. I don’t mind having a shot or 2 of Apple Crown Royal but otherwise I don’t drink it. 

I’ll order my daughters gift in the beginning of November when I get paid and get the money from my mother as well. If it’s on sale then, then great but if it’s not I’ll just have to pay full price. I don’t want to wait any longer than that. What I was going to get my mom for Christmas she just bought for herself yesterday. I’m not sure what to replace it with unless I just get her a couple more charms for the bracelet I’m going to get her for her birthday. My brothers are going to chip in for the bracelet and charms for her birthday which helps me quite a bit. 

Tomorrow my daughter wants to take me to a late lunch. I’m looking forward to it. We don’t get to get together too often because of her work schedule and then trying to spend time with her boyfriend. Their work schedules clash somewhat so they don’t get too much quality time together. 

Today I’m going to make my homemade chili. After its done I’ll have to bring some to my son. It’s his favorite. I’ll also bring some to my parents. I always make a huge pot of it. Other than that I have nothing else I need to do. I’ll likely watch my show throughout the day and play with dog, work on a puzzle… that’s about it. Take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
October 16, 2020

Question? why don’t you just go to the liquor store and get the whisky? it would be a lot cheaper and if he doesn’t want it or like it then it will be easier to return?  I hope the bottles don’t break in transit….

October 16, 2020

@jaythesmartone It’s not sold here. 

Do you like Midsomer Murders??? That show is my crack.

October 16, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea Never heard of it. 

@mamaqueenie518 It is a great British murder mystery show on Tubi. 🙂 Also I think on Acorn too…

October 16, 2020

I like whisky mixed with other things. Sometimes if I feel a cold coming on I’ll take a shot of whisky. It works!

Mmm, I love chili.