Arguments

I got into an argument with my mother today. It shouldn’t have been sm argument if she would have shut up and let me talk. I told her today that I will doubt her rapid Covid test was positive if her final results come in and say she’s negative. She tried telling my brother that she was told she had Covid in the very beginning when the doctor did not tell her that. My brother had called me hysterical that now he was going to miss alot of work and I asked him why and he told me because mom had Covid. Then I had to tell him that she did not and he had to call his work and explain that his mother was wrong. I tried reminding her today of this incident and told her that since I wasn’t there to hear what the doctor said then I was not going to believe it completely until after these results come in today or Monday. She has a horrible memory. She kept insisting that that never happened and that I’m talking about this time. I tried to finish explaining because she’d cut me off but instead she hung up on me. Sometimes I wonder why I deal with her at all! She’s so toxic. It’s why my daughter had nothing to do with her. She lies more than she tells the truth! But she’s my mom so I keep trying to be there for her. 

Today I made Apple Crisp Cheesecake bars. They’re in the oven now. I hope they come out good! The crisp topping didn’t come out right. Whenever I try making the crisp topping on any recipe I never can get it to come out right. 

Tonight I’m making my chicken taquitos for dinner. Other than that I don’t have anything else I need to do today. Just cook, eat and relax and watch Blacklist. I’m on the last season now. 

Log in to write a note
kat
November 20, 2020

you need to move close to me so I can come over to eat!

November 20, 2020

Question? Why didn’t you ask your mom’s doctor what was said about this Covid and then ask and why didn’t your brother go get tested?  And everyone should not be vising your parents or each other because of this kind of situation…

if it were me I would have been tested at least twice now just to know.

November 20, 2020

@jaythesmartone I wasn’t with my mom when she went to the doctor’s so I couldn’t ask her doctor about the test this time. And no one is visiting my mom right now so I don’t know where you got that from. And yes my brother’s should be tested but they refuse. They don’t want to miss work. I know it’s wrong but there’s nothing I can do about it. 

November 20, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

I hope his boss sends him home with no pay…that will learn him.  And you could have called her doctor to ask him….

November 20, 2020

@jaythesmartone No I can’t. Haven’t you ever heard of HIPPA law? They can’t give personal information out on patients to anyone not listed on their chart as authorized. 

November 20, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

well considering it’s about Covid and your safety I think that is and should be an exception. and rule number 10 says something about the health and safety so I think that you could find out.

November 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone It doesn’t work that way. It’s a law. 

November 21, 2020

Wow your apple crisp dessert sounds so yummy and your chicken taquitos