Ask… Don’t Expect

I can’t believe I slept in this morning. It felt really good. When I did wake up my mom called asking me to run to her friend’s house for a pill for her. She was trying to rush me because her friend was getting ready to leave her house so I had to get there before she left. I was not going to rush getting ready and getting my dog’s outside, etc…I hate when she does stuff like that. Instead of asking me to do things, she expects me to just jump and do what she needs. I definitely don’t mind running errands for her and taking her places since she doesn’t drive or have anyone else to do it most of the time. I just would appreciate her asking not expecting!

After I ran to get her pill I stayed and visited as usual. I’ve been drinking my hot tea since the season changed. In the fall and winter I drink hot Cinnamon tea with honey. So good!

I just got home and started my son’s laundry. Then I got my chicken in the crock pot for dinner. I’m making Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Chicken. I’ve been making it for a few years. It’s so good. Now I’m sitting down ready to watch some TV and of course my Netflix won’t load. I started watching The Haunting of Hill House yesterday. It’s pretty good. I was ready to continue it today but now have to watch something on Hulu. I’m starting something called Life In Pieces. It’s hilarious already!

After the laundry is done I have to run it back to my son. Other than that I don’t have anything else I have to do today. I’ll just relax, watch TV, play with the dogs and work on a puzzle. What an exciting life I lead… not!

 

Log in to write a note
October 21, 2020

I would tell my mom that I just woke up and when I am ready i will go when my eyeballs are able to stay open and I can hold a sharp object without hurting me.  But if your mom wanted it so fast she should make arrangements with her friend and not involve you….

October 22, 2020

That is so frustrating. I hope she eases up on you. It’s one thing to ask and another to demand and expect it.

October 22, 2020

I love Life In Pieces!