Been a busy week

Last Sunday I took my day off work and went to my daughter’s fiancés graduation from NCST. It was a nice graduation. He had his grandmother, brother and friends parents that helped raise him there for him as well as me, my daughter, my son, her dad (my ex) and his girlfriend, her sister from his relationship and her grandmother. Afterwards all of us except for his friends parents all went to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. It was a really great time and my ex paid for everyone’s dinner. It was really nice of him! While at dinner Marty texted me several times telling me he missed having me there, that it just wasn’t the same. If Lilly only knew that, lol. 

All week I had different errands to run, had to take my mom to the doctors for another UTI and also got together with my brothers girlfriend and my niece too give her the birthday presents I bought her. She was so cute learning to open them. She just turned 2yrs old. Her mom loved everything I bought her and my brother thanked me over and over again for being there for her… like I wouldn’t be or something. I can’t wait to get her Christmas gifts. I’ve been looking online at stuff for her. I just need to narrow it down because I cannot afford to get it all. 

Work has been pretty good lately. No drama until last night and it had nothing to do with me so all is good! Tina is trying to force Marty to get a debit card. He doesn’t want one and with how many people handle his credit cards and the theft he’s already experienced because of that I don’t think he should have one either. That’s all he needs is someone stealing from his bank account! Tina wants him to have one because she wants paid cash so it cannot be traced to her. Good only knows why! I know she, like me is on SSDI (though she gets around with no problem and doesn’t seem to have a reason to get it). I don’t know if she thinks she’s being investigated or what. Anyhow, Marty offered her a couple different ways to be paid and she refused them and got angry at him for not just getting the debit card. She treated him horrible and said she isn’t doing Thanksgiving dinner now. He was beside himself, unsure of what he’s done wrong. I told him he did nothing wrong and tried to calm him down. Shortly after she was mean to him she switched on a dime and was sending hearts and happy faces to him telling him she’ll be over in the morning and that she’ll do Thanksgiving dinner. Bipolar much?? Marty asked me to take a check made out to cash to his bank to cash it for Tina to have cash. I said I’d do it this time but I’m not making a habit of it. The whole thing is ridiculous!

Lilly is still saying stuff behind my back and even indirectly to me. Yesterday Marty had me call her and put it on speakerphone so he could talk to her about what was going on with Tina. While talking to him… mind you she knows I hear the whole conversation because I have to dial and hold the phone for him to talk. She goes on and on telling him she’s not putting up with anyone’s shit anymore and not bending over backwards for anyone anymore either. I had to bite my tongue! She had never done anything there for me. She absolutely has never bent over backwards for me. All she’s done since I started working there is complain about me and talk shit about me. I steer clear of her. It’s bad enough I have to spend time with her on Thanksgiving. I hope my daughter joins is that day. It’d be really nice to have her there. 

Today I saw my foot doctor to get my MRI results. He was disappointed with the reading of it. He knows there is the tightness of my Achilles tendon and the bursa on the back of my heel yet neither thing was indicated in the MRI. All they mention is a tear in my tendon on the side of my foot, degeneration of the ankle, and swelling. So there’s no reason for him to do surgery according to the MRI. So now he just wants me to continue alternating the boot and the brace and keep stretching the tendon the way he showed me. He also called in another pack of prednisone. I hate that stuff! I quit wearing the boot but he doesn’t need to know. It was irritating and not helping at all after 3 weeks so I switched back to just the brace. Looks like I’ll just have to suffer with this problem until it either goes away or gets to the point I can’t walk and I get a new MRI. SMH!!

This afternoon I had to go grocery shopping for Marty then I came home and made stuffed portobello mushrooms for my dinner tonight. Now I’m relaxing until I head to cash Tina’s check and go to work. Hope this night goes by fast. Some nights drag on and I hate that!

Anyway, it’s time to take my dogs out and start packing up my dinner and water for work so I’m going to end this here. Take care everyone! Even if I’m not noting often, know that I read your entries daily. 

Log in to write a note
November 12, 2021

I hope your foot & ankle heal and you don’t have to wear the boot a lot longer.

Hope your work night goes fast!

November 12, 2021

I hope your foot heals rather than getting worse. Foot pain is awful because you need your feet to get around! You have such patience with your work situation. I wouldn’t be as nice as you have been. Marty knows you are a gem.