Belated Birthday Visit

My daughter and her boyfriend came over today and brought me my DQ cake…a huge one! I had to move all kinds of stuff around in my freezer to try and fit it in there. It turns out that her and my son bought me a 2 person porch swing with canopy. My son has to put it together or I’ll have one of my brothers do it. It’ll be nice to be able to sit outside comfortably and read or something. Now I just need to buy cushions for it. I’ll wait till it’s assembled before I do that though so I make sure to get the right size. She and her boyfriend stayed for a couple hours and ate some of the cake with me and just visited a bit. It was nice. 

Otherwise today I just went to my mom’s and we decided to sit outside today on the porch. Every spring/ summer we sit outside every morning till I leave at noon. Today was a good day to start that. It’s 84° and I’m hot! I had my son put my air conditioner in my bedroom before he went to work so I wouldn’t be so hot tonight when I go to bed. The living room air conditioner isn’t in yet though because he didn’t have enough time to bring it up from the basement. I told him that I need it in by tomorrow morning because we’re looking at 88-90° temps the next 4 days. He says he’ll either be home tonight or call me tomorrow morning to pick him up. I hope he doesn’t forget or end up sleeping and not calling me. I sure as hell can’t carry it up from the basement. 

I got some great news today…3 things actually.  I found out they added more money to my food benefits again so that frees up the usual grocery money to be used on clothing that my son and I need right now. Then I found out that my lost Bath and Body Works order was not really lost just delayed. It’ll be here on May 27. Thank heavens! And to top off all the good news, the IRS finally has an update for me on the stimulus money. Mine will be deposited on May 28th! Hallelujah! And now I don’t need as much to get porch furniture so my son and I are going to each get a new tattoo probably, as well as me getting a new refrigerator. At least that’s what I’m thinking of doing. Who knows if anything will change.

Now I’m just sitting watching TV and getting ready to go do the dishes. Then I have to make dinner. Tonight I’m making Cajun Chicken Pasta. I’ll have a lot left over so my mom will be happy about that. 

That is all I have for today! Everyone stay cooled off and have a great rest of your day!

Ps… here are a couple pictures from the birthday party yesterday. 

My brother and his daughter, the birthday girl. 

My other brother, the one that just celebrated a heart sobriety. 

You can’t see me too well but that’s me playing corn hole in the light colored clothes. There are a couple guys watching us in this pic. 

 

Log in to write a note
May 24, 2020

Looks like you had a lot of fun…..

kat
May 24, 2020

Wow that is a nice gift! I bet u will enjoy it

May 24, 2020

@kaliko I sure will.

kat
May 24, 2020

Ps looks like you had a blast!

May 24, 2020

Sounds like a great day! Enjoy that swing once it’s put together!

May 26, 2020

Great gift. Enjoy 🙂