Birthday Party

Today was my niece’s Sweet 16 party.  I’d call it more of a gathering. They’re were only 12 people including her. We had a good time though. My brothers friends that were there are all recovering addicts from AA. They are some really great people, very giving. My niece made out with $275, $150 in gift cards to Khols, a 65″ TV for her bedroom at my brother’s house, a mobile charger for her Ipad and phone, some LED lights for her room and a music stand that has lights and holds her violin. I think she made out very nicely! We had wings, chips, cake and pop. Then we played corn hole. I have never played that before and I knew I had an awful arm. I can’t throw for shit! Everytime I try to throw straight it veers off to the left. It’s always been this way so imagine how bad I was at corn hole. Boy did they make fun of me… all in fun, not being mean. My brothers picked on me quite a bit as usual. I actually did my hair and make up for a change and they thought they were funny messing up my hair real bad. Here’s a picture of me after I left the party. 

Otherwise all I did today was see my mom and watch TV. Still watching Intervention. Once I start a show on Hulu I watch every episode of every season then move on to a new show. For dinner tonight I’m just heating up a frozen pizza… Digiorno. And afterwards I’ll eat a slice of cake that I brought home. It was carrot cake. I love carrot cake! 

I have a slight headache so I’m gonna go. I’ll check in again tomorrow! Goodnight all!

Log in to write a note
kat
May 23, 2020

you look beautiful! what a wonderful smile you have too

May 23, 2020

@kaliko Thank you. My hair is a mess but otherwise I guess I look ok. 

kat
May 23, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 you’re a cutie pie!

 

May 24, 2020

@kaliko Thank you!

May 23, 2020

You’re lovely 🙂

May 23, 2020

sounds like you had a good time…..Just keep an eye on that headache that it doesn’t turn into covid 19…you start with a headache first…..

May 24, 2020

@jaythesmartone I’m sure it’s just from running around. Not worried over a little headache. 

May 23, 2020

Sounds like a great get together. Glad you were able to enjoy some family time.

May 24, 2020

You are beautiful! What is cornhole? Your niece did very well. 🙂

May 24, 2020

@littleavocado It’s a game where hou throw a bean bag to a board with a hole and try to get it in the hole. Look it up online. 

May 24, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 Ah yes. Ok… I see.

May 24, 2020

Sounds like a good time! I’m bad a corn hole, too. lol.

I love that photo of you. You look so relaxed and happy!

May 24, 2020

@queenofegypt Thank you. I wad relaxed and happy there. 

May 24, 2020

Sounds like you had a lot of fun! I glad you deserve it!

You are gorgeous!

May 24, 2020

@dancingthrough Thank you!