Boyfriends past

Another hot day! I’ve heard it is gonna be 90° today and that it’s gonna be 92°… who knows. It’s just hot! Thank God for air conditioning in my house and in the car! I took my mom to her hip replacement surgery follow up today. They took her staples out. She doesn’t go back now for a month and can start physical therapy out of home in about 2 weeks. The doctor was saying just how bad her hip was because of this bone degeneration disease and was describing what it looked like in there and it sounds awful. She said that’s what this disease does to people. I really hope and pray that mine don’t get that bad. 

Now I’m home and just started a load of my clothes in the washer. I’m thinking of making a lemon pie in a little bit here also. For dinner tonight I’m making Crispy Parmesan Garlic Chicken with Zucchini and a baked potatoe. 

I’ll probably pick my son up around 2 or so for a shower. Yesterday when I picked him up he came to the car with someone.  I couldn’t see who it was at first then I heard a man say “Hey baby” and I ducked to try and see who it was and it was my ex boyfriend from when I was 15-16yrs old. He looks damn good! He’s Greek, has dark hair, tan skin, and has some facial hair. I could see the younger kid in there that I knew once upon the time. We talked just for a minute. He’s divorced and has a 10yr old son. From what my son tells me he’s a real ladies man. It doesn’t surprise me one bit. He told my son that I was the first girlfriend he ever bought a ring for. I had told my son about that when we discussed him not too long ago and told him what the ring looked like so he said to Pete that yeah it was the first I’d ever gotten too and mentioned what it looked like. Pete thought that was funny that I still remembered it. Of course I did. He was the first to ever get in my shirt, lol.  So now the running joke at the bar is that Pete is really my son’s dad, lol. Not quite. I no longer had any contact with Pete when my son was conceived… hadn’t for years. 

That’s all for today. Hope everyone stays cool and comfortable!

Log in to write a note
kat
August 10, 2020

Sounds like maybe he is interested in round two

August 10, 2020

@kaliko Hell no! I’m big and fat now. He’s a really good looking lovely built guy. He wouldn’t be interested in me plus just from the little my son’s told me of him, he’s not my type either. 

kat
August 10, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 you are beautiful don’t forget  that

August 10, 2020

@kaliko Thank you!

August 10, 2020

Gosh that dinner sounds so good! It’s like 102 or 103 here today but I am wearing a jumper cause in my house it’s 66 with the air on….

August 10, 2020

If he doesn’t like you the way you are then he’s shallow. the real feel is like 105 here….

August 10, 2020

I hate the heat here in southern Michigan, it’s so sticky out. My first boyfriend and I are still friends and message each other often, he’s married, 4 kids, 5 grandkids. He was my first love, no rings though.

August 10, 2020

question? The things you make yourself for dinners you think you could post the recipes?  I am really interested in the ones that don’t require a crock pot or a insta pot.

August 10, 2020

@jaythesmartone Here’s the one for tonight’s dinner. It was really good. You have to have Pinterest to open the link though. 

https://pin.it/6IepGaw

August 11, 2020

Greek men are beautiful. lol.