Busy afternoon

I had a really rough time last night and this morning with my neck. It’s really tight and even more sore than yesterday. Before bed I put pain cream on it but that didn’t help much, just like the heating pad didn’t. I can hardly move my neck. 

I went to my mom’s this morning for a little while then had to head home sooner than usual so I could get to the mechanic shop for my alignment and tires. I got here and the lady at the counter tells me that I shouldn’t have been scheduled for 12:30, I should have been scheduled at 1:30 and that I may be waiting awhile because they were busy on another car. She suggested I leave it and come back for it later but I don’t have anyone who can pick me up and bring me back later. After I filled out the paperwork for my services the head owner who scheduled me came out and looked at it and didn’t say anything about it being long so who knows. I don’t have anything pressing to for a little while yet. My mom has her doctor appointment this afternoon that she wants me to take her to but it’ll depend on if I get out of here on time. Then I have to get my son’s clothes to him. I finished them up a little bit ago but he’s not up yet so I couldn’t take them to him yet. 

When I’m finally done running around this afternoon I have to go home and clean up a little. Not much to clean up since it’s just me and my dogs now. No one to make a mess anymore. I just refused to clean up the end table after my son where he always sat in my living room. I’ve left his mess there for him to clean up and still almost a year later he hasn’t cleaned it up. So I’m gonna do it after all! It’s not a big mess, just a few empty take out cups and candy wrappers sitting there. I know I should have relented and cleaned it up ages ago but 1. I was being stubborn and trying to make a point and 2. I forget about it all the time because I don’t sit on the couch at all near there. I sit in my recliner across the room. 

Anyway, that’s all that’s going on with me today. I’ll probably just cook up some kielbasa, fried zucchini and a side dish of some sort for dinner tonight. I guess it depends on how I’m feeling later. Hope everyone has a good day!

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2020

When ever I had work done on my car and it had t stay the people there always drove me home and came and got me or I took a bus there….Maybe when you take your mom to the doctor ask him is there is anything he recommends you take for your neck?

November 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone It’s a she and she’s not my doctor. I go to a different doctor. And this mechanic shop isn’t a big well known shop. It’s a privately owned small shop so they can’t go pick people up and take them home. Around here only big shops do that. 

November 17, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Question? Doesn’t your car insurance cover loaner cars?  I always had that plus towing.

November 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone Yes in the event of an accident. And it covers towing.  I have the maximum coverage.

November 17, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Doesn’t the rental car also include if your car is being fixed? Mine always did….No matter the size of the business.

November 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone Car insurance here doesn’t cover rental for that reason. At least none that I’ve ever heard of. Like I said I have the maximum coverage, as high as I could get and it doesn’t cover for a loan except for an accident. 

I don’t drive so…. but you should get someone to look at that neck.

November 17, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea If it keeps up I’ll call the dr.