Busy days

I haven’t written in a bit because I’ve been quite busy. It seems everyday I have running to do for Marty or myself… mostly Marty. I’ve done all of his shopping for his son’s food and drink and then had to go to Sam’s Club yesterday to get his food and drink. Each time there was so much stuff I had to go from the store to his house to put it all away then go all the way back home to prepare my dinner and take my dogs out then all the way back to his house for my shift. Thankfully recently he started giving me an extra $30 a week for gas. He offered $50 to fill my tank every week but I had to be honest with him. It only takes about $30 to do that. It’s been nice getting that little bit extra. I usually put most of my pay in savings and just leave enough out to pay my lawn people and get gas and a little in case I need any groceries the first 2 weeks of the month. Then the last 2 weeks of the month I put it all in checking to make my refrigerator payment. I only have 2 payments to make and it’s done. This job has been so helpful. 

I got to spend a little bit of time with my son the other day. It was the first time in 6 months. And when I say a little bit of time I’m talking we spent about an hour together. He came over to take my air conditioners out of my windows for me and to bring in several cases of water. I was making my dinner for work and he was hungry so I made him up a bowl. He loved it. It was Italian seasoned w/ grated parmesan shrimp, chicken sausage, zucchini, squash and red peppers cooked in the air fryer on top of a bed of lightly buttered and garlic salted bowie pasta. 😋 It came out really good. After he ate I had to drop him off back to the bar to work. He said he’s not sure if he’s going to move to Tennessee with my daughter or not. He wants to go there for a month to check it out and see if he’d like it there or not then he’ll decide.

My daughter leaves the 28th to Tennessee for a week. They’re going to start looking for somewhere to live so she can get the house here packed up and head there permanently with their cats and dogs. 

My almost 15yr old dog Bailey is very sick. I’ve called the vet but they can’t get her in there till next Wed. She’s got watery diarrhea, isn’t eating, and barely drinking any water. I had been giving her Immodiam AD but it wasn’t helping her at all. The vet said to give her Pepto Bismal and see if by chance that helps.  I’m worried about her to be this sick at her age. All I can do is what they suggested and just keep an eye on her till her appointment. Hopefully this will all pass and I won’t need the appointment. 

Tonight I’m making my Chicken fried rice. I now use brown rice instead of the white to reduce the carbs somewhat. I’m still sticking to eating healthier. I weigh myself again on Halloween. I’m curious to see how much more I’ve lost. My clothes are getting looser all the time. I’m really happy how it’s been going. Of course I’d love to be losing more but I refuse to diet so I’ll be happy to slowly lose it this way. 

As far as work is concerned it’s been good. No drama to speak of really. Lilly just 2 days ago tried to convince Marty to replace me with someone else 3-4 days a week. Lucky for me, he wouldn’t go for it. He told her absolutely not, that he likes having me there.  She got angry and was in a bad mood the rest of the night. Oh well!

Well I gotta go. I have to make my food and still have to run to the drugstore to pick up Marty’s son’s prescription and stop to pick up his cigarettes. Take care all… 

Log in to write a note
October 23, 2021

I hope Bailey feels better soon!

October 23, 2021

Healing vibes to the pooch! They’re such a gift.

October 24, 2021

I think you are the best thing that ever happened to Marty.  I hope Bailey recovers.  You are doing all you can do.  I am sorry.  😎