Busy days and nights

Lately I have been so busy! If it’s not one errand it’s another for myself, my mom and Marty. I finally found a little time today to do some straightening up in my dining room and kitchen. My dining table is like the catch all for everything and was piled high. I finally got it completely cleared off. Then my island counter was cluttered so I got to clearing things up there as well. It’s still got a bit on it but it’ll have to stay like that because I have no room anywhere else to put the things that are there. It’s pretty clear though so that’s good enough for me. 

My daughter is in Tennessee for the week. I was elected to go over and take her dogs out 3x a day. This morning I showed up to take them out and my son greeted me at the door telling me he already took them out so I drove over for nothing. Thankfully she lives real close to me so it wasn’t too bad. When I left there my mom bedded me to run to my brothers to pick up some medicine for her. He doesn’t live very close! I was frustrated that I had to go there but did it anyway.

I went to my mom’s like I always do in the morning. We started watching The Resident on Hulu a week or so ago and get to watch about 3-4 episodes each day together. It’s been nice! It’s a great show. We’re in season 3 now. There are currently 5 seasons available.  At home I’ve been catching up on several or so different series that have new seasons on Netflix. It seems I finish one and another comes up. I’m watching Wentworth right now. It was just added the other day. I look forward to this shows new season each year. It’s been taking longer than usual to catch up on everything since I’m always go go go. 

Looks like this Thanksgiving dinner is going to take place at Marty’s. It’s gonna be Marty, Kevin, Tina, Tina’s husband Ben, Me and maybe a daughter or 2 of Tina’s as well as possibly my daughter and anyone in my family I want to include. I’ve invited my mom and dad but they’re unsure if they want to go yet. It’ll be nice though If be happier to eat without cigarette smoke. Marty, Tina, and Ben all smoke. And who knows if her daughters do or not.

I’m getting along with Tina when we see each other (which is rare). We have no problems with each other. Lilly is still trying to get rid of me but Marty refuses. So now she’s resorted to telling him she loves him and misses him and needs more time with ONLY him. She wants me to take a day off so she can come spend time with him. If she thinks that’s gonna bother me, she’s wrong. I could use a day off! So far she hasn’t said when she wants to do this. I told Marty that it’s fine but that I don’t want it sprung on me the day she wants to come over. At least give me a day or 2 notice. I plan out my dinner the day of and some of the times it’s also Marty’s dinner. I’d hate to prepare all the food then be told not to come in.

Last night I made us Tacos and we’re eating them again tonight since I prepared so much. Come next week I’m making us a pork roast with saurkrout one day, BBQ western style pork ribs and a corn salad another day and then the BBQ Pineapple Chicken Quesadillas on a different day. It’s not all as healthy as the stuff I’ve been eating but I still eat smaller portions and the rest of the days I’m eating healthier. I weigh myself again on the 1st of November. I’m curious where I am now, how much more I lost. My clothes are not fitting as well now. My jeans are becoming baggy and loose now and some of my shirts are looser.I need more jeans but I’m afraid to buy them and then lose more weight and be unable to fit in them too. I’ll figure out what to do soon. 

Well that’s all for today! I have to go get my laundry from the dryer abs finish watching this episode of Wentworth. Take care my friends!

 

Log in to write a note
October 29, 2021

Now that you have your kitchen table cleared off, can you come do mine?  It’s also the repository for all kinds of stuff, including mail — which piles up at a rapid rate of speed, and I never seem to get the time to get if absolutely all cleared off.  It seems like there are always dishes to do, or the shopping, or laundry … lather, rinse, repeat.  It could be worse, I guess, at least I can see the top of the table now, in patches …😄

October 29, 2021

Yes you do need a day or more off.  You work hard.  😎

October 30, 2021

As always your meals sound amazing! Good for you on eating healthier. Maybe you could find some in between jeans from a thrift shop while you continue on your health journey.