Car problems

Yesterday as I was waiting on my daughter to decide what time she wanted to go eat my son messaged me and asked me to take him to Burger King before I was to leave. So I went and picked him up and decided to go get air in my tires on the way to Burger King. The first place I went to the machine didn’t seem like it was working so I went to another one. It turned out these machines had been upgraded and I didn’t understand how to use it. In the meantime my son decided to try it and he pushed down too hard on the valve stem and broke it causing all the air to deflate the tire. There was no way to fix it. I need a new tire for sure now do I called the place I get my tire work dinne and they are closed til Monday. I needed my spare put on my car so I called my daughter’s boyfriend to come and change the tire. Once it was all done I took my son back to work and was going to head home to wait on my daughter to pick me up for dinner. When I stopped my son off his friend/ boss asked me how much it was going to cost me to replace. I explained I didn’t know until I could call Monday. He told me to call him with the price and he is going to pay for it. I asked why he would do that and he said “why not? You’re family!” What a lifesaver! It will help so that I don’t have to get into my Christmas money. 

Last night after that debacle my daughter picked me up and took me to dinner at The Outback Steakhouse. We had a great time and good food. We talked alot! She has really changed over the years and her meds are helping her really be happier. Some of the stories she told me of how she handles her clients/ patients was remarkable. I love her so much and am so proud of the woman she’s become. 

Today I need to run to the grocery store and get a couple of things. I’m going to watch some of my show before going. I have the chicken in the crock pot to cook for my dinner later. I need to be able to shred it for the Baked Chicken Taquitos. 

That’s all that’s going on in my life right now. I hope everyone else is having a great day!

Log in to write a note
October 18, 2020

Did you know with the spare tire you are only suppose to go like 50 miles an hour

https://www.google.com/search?q=how+fast+can+you+go+with+a+spare+tire&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA922CA922&oq=how+fast+can+you+go+with+a+spare+tire&aqs=chrome..69i57j0i22i30l7.9944j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

And driving with a problematic tire that has a nail in it the more air you put in the more the rim can get damaged.

And i think your son should help pay for the tire seeing’s he did the damage because he has no clue how to put air in it….

kat
October 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone some spares are full size tires and they are fine to drive any way you want. and she is not that kind of mother. she is not controlling

October 18, 2020

@kaliko Thank you Kat! So very true!

October 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t need to go anywhere where the speed limit is over 50 first of all and second of all I’ve been driving since I was 16 I know all this stuff. We don’t know that there is a nail in the tire. And my son accidentally broke the tire, I’d never make him pay for it. And his friend/ boss is paying for it anyhow. 

October 18, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

I have also been driving since i was 16 so I have a few more years on you, and what else could it be that the tire goes flat so fast? I know it could be something inside the tire and it could also be the tire it’s self…. If it were me I would be looking at the tire before I took it in anywhere just to tell them what it is so they can’t rip me off…they just love us women because we supposedly know so little about men’s toys. I actually know more about cars then you do because I have everything fixed on a car at one time or another….

October 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone I have a mechanic dad and my daughter’s boyfriend is also a mechanic. I know ALOT about cars. You always try to act like you know more about everything and know better than anyone else. Give it a rest!

kat
October 18, 2020

so nice of him!!! I love him now!

October 18, 2020

@kaliko Yes, very nice and unexpected. 

October 19, 2020

That’s so nice of your son’s boss!