Change is good

Yesterday after dinner my daughter asked me to come over for drinks and a bonfire. I usually go up to my room at 8 and read and then go to bed but I decided the beautiful weather and beautiful daughter were too much to resist. So I went over and we sat around the bonfire drinking. I had 4 bottles of Southern Peach Jack Daniel’s. They were so good it wasn’t like drinking alcohol. They went down quick and easy. Luckily they were spaced out over 4hrs so I was ok. They didn’t affect me in the slightest. While sound the bonfire her boyfriend roasted brats and we did corn on the cob then s’mores and roasted marshmellows . It was a nice night, a good change from the usual. I did still go home by 11 because my Xyrem for the narcolepsy had to be taken on a schedule. If I take it later then I wake up later in the morning. I need to get up around 7, the latest 8 to take my dogs out to the bathroom. I plan on going to many more bonfires in the coming summer. 

Today I went to my mom’s for a bit then went to pick up some breakfast for my son and then took the dogs with me back to my mom’s for a bit. My dog Tito gets super excited going there and when we pulled up to the house he jumped in my lap and was trying to get out the door. So I opened it and he jumped out to run to my mom and when he did he used his back paws to push off and the nails dug into my skin and scratched me real bad, brought the blood to the surface but it didn’t bleed. Hurt like hell though!

I left there and went to Taco Bell for a couple of my favorite chili cheese burritos. Now I’m just relaxing at home watching Intervention til I have to put my chicken in the Crock Pot and take my son to work. Tonight I’m making Hoisin Chicken for dinner.

I can’t believe my birthday is tomorrow, I’ll be 43. Funny thing is I forgot how old I was until recently. I thought I already was 43, Haha…I don’t need to age myself any quicker. 

That’s all for now. I hope everyone has a beautiful day!

Log in to write a note
May 17, 2020

Happy Early birthday to you…

May 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone Thank you 

May 17, 2020

Happy Birthday! I hope you have a good day!

I always have a hard time accepting that I’ve turned another year older. For a while I still think I’m 30 and then I have to think about it and remember I’m now 31. Blah.

May 17, 2020

@wineandcoffee Thank you!

May 17, 2020

I sometimes forget how old I am too. I dont feel this old. LOL. Hoping you have a wonderful birthday tomorrow.

May 18, 2020

Sounds lovely. I love having bonfires on nice evenings.

I’ll be 40 this weekend. May 29th! Hard to believe!

Happy belated birthday 🎂

May 18, 2020

@dancingthrough Thank you. My birthday is actually today so you weren’t late.