Covid changes suck

Can you believe that after all this time I sometimes forget some of the changes that have been made because of Covid? I was happy to take my son to Menchies yesterday. I like getting my frozen yogurt myself. I get a bit of one flavor then loaf it up with tons of almond pieces and coconut then I put in another flavor and top it also the same way. That way both flavors get toppings, I don’t run out. However I walked into Menchies ready to get my usual only to be disappointed because it’s no longer self serve because of Covid. Now they get it for you and definitely don’t do it my way. The yogurt to topping ratio was way off! I know… I’m a big baby! It was still good, just not AS good. After our Menchies trip I dropped my son back off at work so I was alone for taco night. 

Today I need to take a trip to Sam’s Club to get my cases of water and something else to drink. I had been buying cases of Lipton Peach Tea and Lipton Citrus Tea . But I’m tired of them now so I need to choose something else. I was trying to stay away from pop but I kinda want to get my favorite…Dr Pepper. I guess I’ll see what all choices there are and decide from there what to get. 

Otherwise, I don’t have too much to do today. I’ll probably run the vacuum and clean up the kitchen alittle. Tonight for dinner I’m making Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Chicken. I haven’t made it in awhile and been craving it. It’s really good! I think it was the first recipe I got off of Pinterest a couple years ago when I first started researching recipes to try so that I had a broader selection of stuff to cook. 

My guilty pleasure is watching The Real Housewives… every one they make that is available on Hulu. I’ve been caught up on all of them for awhile but saw today that The Real Housewives of Orange County added a new season. So now I’m binge watching that. I just finished watching Little Fires Everywhere. It was really good! There were only 8 episodes though…I need a new season added. I want to know what happens! But with this Covid it’s probably backed up like all the other television shows and movies. 

Anyways that’s it for today. 

Log in to write a note
August 8, 2020

I had a dream about you and watching you trying to clean your car and then I suggested vacuuming the car and when you did it was perfect.  Then we went out to celebrate.

And all of our self serve things have been closed since the virus started and so have the bulk things at the grocery stores until very recently.  And the next time you want that yogurt tell them you want more and they should do it for you the way you like it…that is what I do at subway.

August 8, 2020

@jaythesmartoneI did try vacuuming the car but the hair in the floor wouldn’t come up without using the one attachment and you had to scrub it bak and forth real hard to get it. I couldn’t do it because of my shoulder. And I did tell them I wanted more at Menchies but it still wasn’t enough. One it was made I couldn’t ask for more because then they’d charge more and I’d have to get back in line to pay more. 

August 8, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

I thought those kind of [laces make those things as they are ordered then the customer can get what they really want and how they want it?

August 8, 2020

Dang. I was thinking of going to a similar frozen yogurt place here but knowing someone else would be getting it sounds terrible. The odds of them getting the topping to yogurt ratio right is very low and I wouldn’t have thought of that either. But on the plus side, more tacos for you! Yum!

I used to watch Real Housewives of NY just for the ridiculousness of it all. Have you watched Dead to Me? Its so good. I binge watched the two seasons. I hope they do a third season soon. I’ll have to check Little Fires out.

August 8, 2020

@celestialflutter Yeah I did watch Dead To Me and have been waiting for another season. The first 2 were good!