Crossing my fingers

I got up this morning and found that my money from insurance was in my account and available already. I inquired on 3 cars online and one was sold. The one I really am most interested in I called the dealership rather than wait to hear from them. I ended up speaking to a salesman and he said the car was still available and that he’d call me in a few hours after he figured out his schedule and would try and bring the car to me. I’m crossing my fingers! I’d love if they’d do that. Otherwise I probably have to try and make an appointment for the weekend when my daughter isn’t working. Thank God dealerships make house calls now. 

My son is here now mowing my lawn. We had alot of rain recently and the grass got real long real fast. I hate having to wait on someone to do it for me. I always want it done right away and most of the time I have to wait on my son to have a good day to do it. Today really wasn’t even a good day for him but he’s put it off for a couple days because he’s been working till 3:30am then getting home and not sleeping right away so when he finally gets to sleep he gets very little until he has to go back to work. This was one of those days so he’s had even less sleep than usual. 

I’m just making hot sausage and corn on the cob for dinner. I forgot I had bought the corn and am hoping it’s still good. It’s not old, it’s just that my refrigerator drawer sometimes freezes the vegetables. I try not to use the drawer if I can avoid it but I didn’t have any other room in my fridge for it. 

That’s all I have for you for today. Gonna get back to watching my programs till dinnertime or til the salesman begins me the car. I’m really hoping on checking out that car today!

Log in to write a note

Good luck with the car! Also, corn on the cob! Yum!!