Disgruntled friend

Lately my friend Lilly has been asking Marty not to tell me certain things. She resents our friendship and is jealous. I saw this coming. Today I messaged her to see when she was getting Marty out of bed because she tends to go in when she feels like it and leaves him in bed for half the day. She basically told me it was none of my business. I said I just felt bad that he gets stuck in bed a lot of the time which she responded that he asks to stay in bed longer on those days. That’s true to an extent but she shows up hours later than he asked for.  Instead of arguing with her though I just said ok and left it alone. Then she sent me a message saying to just “leave her alone”. I thought great, she’s in a mood today! She gets in these moods often! She blames it on her bipolar disorder. I guess that’s possible but I’d think it’d be better controlled while she’s on her medicine. Idk…It’s like you never know which Lilly you’re going to get. She told me she knew this would happen, that Marty always turns us caregivers against each other. I told her I’m not against her. All I asked was what time she was getting him up… that’s all! Lastly she just said, don’t worry about it! I’m hoping she won’t be there while I’m there tonight. She scrutinizes me while I’m there looking for something to correct and she hangs on him and kisses him alot like she’s trying to show me they’re together. I really don’t care about that besides the fact that she uses him for money. I have zero interest in the man. She can have him! ***Sigh*** When she’s felt like this with other caregivers she’s made him get rid of them. He says he won’t let her try and get rid of me though. I believe him to a degree but if she threatens to quit if he doesn’t get rid of me then who knows what would happen. 🤷 

Onto something else…I have needed to get my sons couch out of his room and brought down to the living room because Tito has ruined the one in here. It’s heavy so I can’t get it. Plus it’ll take 2 people to get it down here. I’ve asked my son but he doesn’t have anyone to help him. So I asked my brothers and they say they will do it when they’re both available at the same time. Who knows when that’ll be?!?! I also found a used refrigerator I wanted but both my brothers are too busy to pick it up and bring it here so I lost out on a great deal! It sucks! My fridge still runs, it just leaks a lot. 

Still doing great eating healthier! The other day I made this awesome portobello mushroom cap filled with spinach and topped with crumbled feta cheese and made some roasted cauliflower for dinner. It wasn’t very filling but it was very tasty! I made some healthy oatmeal raisin cookies yesterday. They’re ok I guess. They’re a little dry but otherwise taste good. I only eat one a day. My mom is suppose to be eating healthier with me and she’s definitely eating better than she had before but not quite as healthy as me. I brought her over a container of cookies, probably like 6 or 7 of them and she ate most of them while sitting and talking to me. She snacks throughout the day and still eats larger portions. I don’t get on her though. I just do my thing and be happy! Last night and tonight dinner is a Broccoli Apple salad. It has chopped up broccoli, diced apples, raisins and sunflower seeds. Suppose to have diced red onion too but I don’t eat onions. I use a little raspberry vinaigrette on it. It’s really good and had filled me up last night. Tomorrow is a seared pork chop and air fryer zucchini for dinner. I really haven’t had a hard time missing the foods I use to eat but I tasted one nacho fry out of Kevs Taco Bell order the other day and it tasted so yummy! It made me miss potatoes! I’m fine though. I’m proud of myself! I go to the doctors on Sept 2 and they will weigh me. I’m curious to see where I’m at now. 

Well I gotta go do a few things before heading into work so take care my friends!

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2021

The broccoli apple salad sounds good!

kat
August 22, 2021

sorry she is treating you like that.

 

August 22, 2021

You make healthy food sound delicious.