Disgruntled part 2

It’s been awful dealing with Lilly lately! She’s suppose to be my friend but she’s treating me like a piece of shit! I have had enough lately! The other day I went into work and Lilly was sitting there while I was putting my dinner into the refrigerator. I went to throw something away and was shocked to see she piled the garbage clear up higher than the counter and then preceded to pile more garbage onto the counter rather than take the garbage out and put a new bag in. I snapped! It was like I went off before I caught myself. I said “What the hell Lilly? You just pile the garbage all up instead of taking it out? Am I the only one who takes the garbage out?” She was like “It’s Kevs job, not mine.” I said ” I don’t care who’s job it is. You don’t pile the garbage like that on anyone! It’s ignorant! You wouldn’t do that in your house.”  She was like “Yes, I would do that in my house”. I told her that most people don’t do that. Then I grabbed a garbage bag and cleaned it all up and took the garbage out. She got so mad at me she stormed out the door. Then about 5 minutes later she texted Marty bitching him out for not defending her. She said she wasn’t coming back that night to put him in bed and to “figure it out”. He agreed with me that she was in the wrong and shouldn’t have done that. He didn’t know what to do or how to reply so she’d come back that night. I was even more pissed that she was taking it out on him and I didn’t mean for that to happen. So I told him to lie to her and tell her he bitched me out over it so he did. After some back and forth she was considering coming back. So to solidify that I messaged her and apologized. I told her I was having a bad day and the garbage just set me off. It wasn’t true. I was in a great mood. I was just fed up with her laziness! It worked though and she came back later. She talked to me but very little. Fast forward to last night…I went to the basement to do some of Marty’s laundry abs found that Lilly had never finished hers from the previous day. She had clothes done in the dryer and clothes in the washer. So to be nice I took her stuff out of the dryer she put them in her basket she then put her other clothes into the dryer for her. Would you know she messaged me last night and was like “Did you touch my clothes?” So I told her that I saw she hadn’t finished them and thought I’d be nice and help. Instead of a thank you she said “Don’t ever touch my shit again! All my clothes were wrinkled because you did that so now I have to rewash everything.” That set me off! I’m done being treated like shit by her so I said, “Stop being a bitch! You don’t have to rewash anything. They were wrinkled before I put them in the basket because you left them in a cold dryer for 2 days! All you have to do is put them back in the dryer to get the wrinkles out.” She again told me to never touch her shit again. So I told her not to leave her clothes there for 2 days then. I have to do Marty’s clothes and bedding and I can’t do that with all her stuff sitting there. She then deleted me on Facebook and blocked me so I couldn’t respond. She does that to anyone she gets upset with. She acts like a child! I couldn’t care less. I’m not ever looking at her Facebook anyway. I only ever message her on Facebook messenger but I don’t need to. I can text her if I have to. I just won’t engage! I don’t care. The only thing that I’m concerned about is I’m sure she took it out on Marty last night and it’s possible she’s asked him to get rid of me now. She makes him fire anyone she gets in an argument with. She tells him it’s either them or her and he feels backed into a corner because he needs her to get him in bed each night and out of bed on the weekends as well so he does it. He’s lost alot of good help over the years because of either jealousy or she gets angry with them for one reason or another. He hates that it’s happened but he doesn’t know what else to do. So I’m curious to see if I’m next in the long list of caregivers to be pushed out by her. I’ll know tonight when I go in. I just know that I’m not letting her walk all over me anymore. It’s not just been these instances I’ve written about. There’s been alot more little things. The way she talks to me anymore is just ridiculous! She needs to get a grip on her jealousy and get her mood swings under control. I’ve known she was like this for many years. I’ve seen her turn against many people. I just always shrugged her moods and comments off. It was easier then because I didn’t have to be around her when she got like that. Unfortunately now I can’t just walk away and I’ve never been one to let someone hurt someone else or do wrong to them. I try to hold back but at some point I can’t do it any longer. 

On a different note.. I’ve been worried about my mom. Several weeks ago she had a string of seizures over a period of 2 days. And also around that same time she was started on a new medication. She started to get very fatigued, very confused, slurring, dry mouth and stumbling. We first thought it was the medicine and had her stop it. It seemed to help alot but then yesterday it was worse than usual. I made her call her doctor or else I was going to take her to the hospital. The can’t get her in until Thursday. Now today she seemed 100% better for the first time since all of this began. She was going to cancel her doctor’s appointment but I told her to keep it. I’m wondering if something happened to her when she had those seizures. Maybe a stroke or something. Keep her in your prayers… those of you who pray, please!

Anyway, that’s about all I have for now. I have to go cook my dinner to take to Marty’s tonight. Take care friends!

Log in to write a note