Finally!!

I was going to wait through today to hear from the insurance company on whether they received my lien release yet or not but if I didn’t hear from them today I was going to call them again tomorrow. Luckily, they called just a little bit ago! Finally!!! They said I had the choice of them making my check or they could do it similar to a direct deposit.  Uh hello… of course I’ll take the electric deposit instead of waiting even longer. So they emailed me the link to submit my checking account information and I’ll get it deposited in 1-2 business days. Then I have to wait for my bank to verify the funds so probably another 3-5 business days. But that’s better than waiting up to 10 days to receive it in the mail then depositing it and still waiting 3-5 business days while they verify the funds. Thank God I’m almost through this mess!

Last night my son messaged me that he bought me something for Mother’s Day and that he thought it was the best gift he’d ever gotten me on his own. He was so excited to get it to me. He came by after work to give it to me on his way back to my daughter’s. He got me a beautiful sterling silver chain with a locket that is engraved with I Love You and flowers to hold his and my daughter’s pictures. I don’t usually wear jewelry anymore but I’ll make an exception and wear that always. I just have to find or take pictures of them where it’s small enough to fit in the locket. 

It’s been several days or so since I started mixing a new dog food with their old one to make sure they liked it and that they didn’t get sick. All has been well so I put a post on my city’s local Facebook page offering the old bag of food for free to anyone who was in need of dog food. There’s at least 30lbs of it left. I got a few inquiries and they’re is a woman coming by to pick it up in about a half hour. My dogs will be happy to just get their new food now unmixed. They really like it alot!

Tonight I’m making stuffed shells for dinner. I’m going to do my dishes here shortly and then prepare them so all I have to do later is put them in the oven. My Mexican chocolate cake came out really good. I even managed to package some up to send with my son to my daughter and her fiance. My son doesn’t care much for sweets. 

That’s all I got for today. I hope everyone has a good day! I know I am. 

Log in to write a note
May 10, 2021

Would you please share your recipe for the Mexican chocolate cake? I’m touched by the locket — that’s a thoughtful and lovely gift! So glad your insurance company is finally depositing your check so that you can move forward with new transportation!

May 10, 2021

@darkmadonna I didn’t save the recipe or I’d send it to you. I just googled it and found one that looked good. 

May 10, 2021

Cool Mother’s Day gift from your son

May 11, 2021

I’m so happy you finally got the insurance stuff done! They can take forever.

Your Mother’s Day gift sounds lovely. I hope you had a wonderful day! <3