Finally resolution

It’s taken about a month to get here but finally we have three narcolepsy medicine approved and ready to ship to me on Saturday. What a headache that’s been! I called insurance today to see if there was a resolution when my doctors office called them yesterday. I was told that she never called and we went round and round over what this person said and that person said, etc,etc… I’ve gotten different reasons why this all had happened from 3 different people. And it all basically had to do with a prescription that was written for the wrong amount. When I mentioned in passing that I only got 2 1/2 bottles a month that seemed to answer it all. The insurance company didn’t know you could get a 1/2 bottle. They were under the assumption that I had to get either 2 or 3 bottles. 3 being too much so they thought they needed a quantity exception approved. When they realized I could get a 1/2 bottle then nothing was needed. And viola prescription covered! It’s approved for a year before we have to do a new authorization again. 

I checked my email today and saw that my money from my son’s dad was finally in my bank account so I transferred that to savings. It was taking awhile to get to me and if it didn’t show up today I was afraid it got lost in transit. 

Tomorrow I’ll call the car insurance department that handles all this title business. They should have the lien release by them I think. I mailed it Monday. Then we can get my check released and get a car. Things are slowly but surely coming together. It should all be wrapped up I think within 2-3 weeks. The sooner the better. 

Nothing else going on over here. It’s quite boring. I have to do my dishes later and clean my stove. I’m just making Crescent dogs and mac n chz for dinner. I use to make it for my kids when they were little and I haven’t had it in quite a while so I thought I’d make it for myself this month. It’s going to be cooler for about a week but that’s fine. I’ll be staying inside anyway! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe! Take care!

Log in to write a note
May 5, 2021

It’s good you are advocating for yourself.  A little misunderstanding can go a long way to foul things up.  Have you been looking at cars in preparation for buying one?

May 5, 2021

@tracker2020 Yes, I’ve been looking online though it’s hard because a couple I’ve saved to possibly look at once my check gets here have sold already. Since I don’t know exactly when I’ll have the check there’s nothing I can do except keep checking back on what’s available. 

May 6, 2021

Your dinners always sound good