Finally the end

30 day challenge: day 30 – write a letter to your reflection in the mirror.

 

Reflection,

You have changed so much over the years. Once upon a time you were beautiful . You smiled back at me from the mirror. You’ve shown me what I wanted to see. Now when you look back at me I’m not really happy to see you. You’ve grown bigger than ever. Though Im not happy to see you anymore I’ve accepted you. 

 

I was surprised yesterday to receive my Stitch Fix. For one because it was Sunday and 2 because it wasn’t suppose to be here till the 25th. This time I didn’t keep any of the shirts. I liked 1 of them but it was about $50 for a plain t-shirt so I passed on it. There was one pair of jeans I absolutely loved! They’re the same brand as the favorite pair I got from them a couple of months ago. Then there was a pair of boyfriend jeans. I was iffy on keeping them because I usually don’t wear that cut but they looked nice on and were comfortable so I kept them. They were the most expensive pair of jeans I’ve gotten to date, $88. When I checked out I told them that I was keeping them this time but for future reference I won’t pay anymore than $68 for any further pairs. I was thinking about stopping my subscription because now I have enough pairs of jeans to get by. However I love receiving the package each month. It’s exciting opening it up and seeing what it contains. So I’ll keep the subscription for now. I could definitely use more shirts and come summer I could use some shorts and shirts as well. 

Today is my daughter’s 25th birthday! I remember my pregnancy with her was somewhat difficult but also enjoyable (when I wasn’t puking). I had morning sickness that lasted about 5mos. It was hard going. I also gained alot…65lbs…wow! I had a HUGE baby shower and got everything I needed for her. I was only 18 at the time. I craved chocolate peanut butter ice cream, chili cheese burritos from Taco Bell and I wanted honey mustard on everything! I was 10 days overdo when I finally went into labor. I had a long labor and by the time I was able to stay pushing my epidural had already wore off so I had her with no pain medication at all.  She was 7lbs 13oz, 21″ and perfect in every way! I’d never felt love that strong until I held her on my chest. Her dad and I just cried and hugged and held her. The years went by so fast. It’s hard to believe she’s 25 now and engaged to be married, enjoying a career that she talked about having throughout all her high school and college years and living in her own house. Definitely makes me feel old!

Today I’ll be taking her to dinner for her birthday. I still don’t know where. She hasn’t decided yet. But we’re going at about 4:30 this afternoon. 

Otherwise today I’m drying and folding my son’s clothes and dropping them off to him. Going to run the vacuum and relax watching Charmed on Netflix until I need to run out. Take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2021

I use to pay 200.00 for a pair of jeans back when I thought maoey was made out of water lol Now I pay 20.00 and bitch about the price. Getting old sucks sometimes. Happy Birthday to your baby. Are you watching the old Charmed or the new ones? I watched the 1st season of the new one and that was enough cause the ones with Prue are my favs.

January 18, 2021

@mermycohea I have no idea if these are old or new ones. I just found it on Netflix and started watching. I’m on season 2.

I can’t imagine paying $200 for jeans.  I use to only spend $20 but they would fall apart so easy so I started paying a little more but I think $68 is the max I want to pay. 

January 18, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 Okay, well I’ve paid $200 for jeans from APC,  BUT here’s the deal: they last 10 years and if you bring the jeans back to APC when you go to buy a new pair, they’ll give you a $100 off coupon toward that purchase. Apparently they sell the used jeans to crazy people in Japan.

January 18, 2021

My pregnancies — all three — were difficult. I had morning sickness almost the entire time. I got very, very big because they were big babies. The deliveries were all different — the first was long, the second was short, and the third was an emergency C-section. What wonderful memories of holding our newborns for the first time!! Congrats on your daughter’s success and her birthday – enjoy the day together.

I can’t wait to be a grandmother!!

January 18, 2021

I would never ever pay that kind of money for any jeans or T-shirts or blouses….I just don’t see the sense since I am not working or really going anywhere.

And as for the looks thing I can totally relate to you…I very rarely look in a mirror just because I am so fat that things hang that I never knew did before.  And I know the fatter I get the less I move and things start not to work. And to accept that you are fat is just wrong…..You have to have the attitude that you are the best looking as can be.

January 18, 2021

@jaythesmartone I do have the attitude that I’m the best looking I can be. Right now I don’t think I could look any better. I wear decent/ nice clothes and do my hair but I don’t put make up on anymore and I am not about to diet or anything so this is the best it’s gonna be. I accept myself as I am and I’m content with that. I like food so I refuse to diet. I don’t overeat and I don’t snack. So I refuse to restrict foods. I’m this big because of my disability and my thyroid. So I’m happy this way!

January 18, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

I have a thyroid condition but it is controlled so the weight I have gained is because I don’t eat the right things like you….You seem to eat a lot of salt and sugar and not enough fruit and vegetables or protein .which is more then meat and beans. And besides diets do not work and never have…changing the way you eat is how you feel better.

January 19, 2021

@jaythesmartone You don’t know what I eat. I don’t eat alot of salt and sugar. And I eat alot of vegetables and protein. I love fruit but I don’t eat it as often as I’d like. I won’t change the way I eat. I eat just fine! I told you what’s caused my weight gain af it’s not my diet. 

January 19, 2021

@jaythesmartone You’re wrong. I eat just fine. And just because I post what I cook you don’t know all the ingredients. And you don’t know how much of those desserts I actually eat and how much I give away. I don’t have cravings for sweets. I enjoy baking and cooking and I eat what I make but not lots of it. You think you really know my lifestyle and you don’t. I don’t have the energy and get around well because of my disability and pain. You don’t understand that, you never will because you don’t walk in my shoes. I am happy the way I am so keep your advice to your self. 

January 19, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

actually I often look up the recipes you cook so i do know what is in them. the reason I do that is so i can maybe make it myself but I often find it’s too saucy or too spicy and there is just stuff I don’t like. the point is you do eat sugar and that is not good. Sugar does nothing for you and you also drink soda and that has more sugar in it then you think or know. And it’s also high in calories even for one can.

You don’t give me enough credit because I have been learning about food and how it works in the body for more then 20 years. And I have also seen the science behind it. And from what you say in your entries I do know some of your life style and it seems like you don’t do much else.

January 19, 2021

@jaythesmartone Like I said I’m happy with my life the way it is and I don’t think I eat bad at all. Not everything I make has a recipe so you don’t know all of it. I don’t eat alot of sugar, though yes the pop has alot. I don’t care though. I’m happy with myself the way I am so I’m not changing it. 

January 18, 2021

Happy Birthday to your daughter! 🙂

January 18, 2021

@sleepydormouse Thank you!

January 18, 2021
January 18, 2021

Congrats on your daughter’s bday.  Sorry it was hard having her but I know how ecstatic you were when she was finally on your chest.  I adore mine like you do.  27 hours labor and natural delivery kept me thinking I’d have an only child.  Her brother is glad I changed my mind.  😎

January 18, 2021

Thanks for the note back!

Well it’s easy if the sisters are white it’s the old Charmed ones

if they are Puerto Rican sisters it’s the new Charmed.

Both are on Netflix

January 19, 2021

@mermycohea Ah,ok… it’s the mixed girls. I don’t think their Puerto Rican. Their dad is black and mom white. Then the other sister has a different dad, maybe he is Puerto Rican, I don’t know. 

January 19, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 I dunno? I thought at some point at Christmas one of the sisters said they were and was drinking a Pureto Rican egg nogg lol

January 20, 2021

@mermycohea You’re right they do drink that night when the youngest one Maggie found out that her and Macy shared a dad she asked Macy about her black side and was trying to decide whether to try and get a scholarship using that fact.