For crying out loud

It’s just more and more bad news… I got my car fixed and got the new tires I needed but found put my battery is bad and that I need a new one asap! That has to wait til payday. Hopefully my battery will hold out that long. However…it’s not like I’ll really be going anywhere.  I just found out that my mom DOES have Covid. I was just with her this morning. So now I absolutely will be getting tested. My daughter sent me a link with the place I can make an appointment with. Because of this there will be no Thanksgiving meal this year. That saddens me. I look forward to Thanksgiving and Christmas every year. I love being around family and eating the super large meal and at Christmas giving presents. At least if I do have Covid it’s well before Christmas. 

I talked to a guy at the mechanic shop that had Covid 5wks ago. He said he had breathing problems beforehand and that Covid really hindered ot even more. He said that he wasn’t hospitalized but that he felt like he needed to be. They don’t hospitalize anyone here unless you’re extremely bad. He said his son and daughter in law also had it but his son had no symptoms at all and his daughter just got sick with cold like symptoms. Everyone is different. My mom is having really bad breathing problems on top of her COPD and Emphysema. Her oxygen levels have been lower but not low enough to hospitalize. She’s quarantined at home now and I will not be visiting for a couple weeks. I called my pain doctor whom I have an appointment with tomorrow and told them I’ve been exposed so we’re doing a telehealth visit in the morning instead and they’re just going to send my scripts over electronically to the pharmacy. Thank goodness they started doing that last month.

For dinner tonight instead of my Kielbasa I’m ordering my favorite salad from O’Charleys. My tires and alignment cost less than I was expecting so that helps!

 

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2020

Maybe your son should get tested too just incase?

Question? Does your mom now believe that this is a serious virus and now she can end up in the hospital on a ventalator?

November 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone She’s always believed that night her doctor said she won’t need to be on a ventilator even if she goes to the hospital. At least not unless she’s gotten like 100x worse. You make it out to be way worse than it is. Ffor some people yes it’s bad but not everyone.  And I haven’t been around my son so he’s fine. He reached in the passenger side of the car to get his basket off clothes for 2 seconds. We’r haven’t been close ti watch other in weeks. 

November 17, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

The thing with CPOD it effects your lungs and covid will contribute to that and because of your mom’s weight and lack of exercise she is more likely to be worse.  And is your dad going to get tested?

Actually after hearing about that 30 year old man who is in perfect health die you need to take this serious and it is bigger then anyone has ever thought…..

November 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t think he’s going to get tested since he lives with her. He’s going to just assume he had it and stay home with her. If he gets sick he’ll see a doctor. I’m not like you terrified of the world. I don’t even care if I have it. If I do, I’m Asymptomatic so I’ll quarantine but not gonna get upset over it. 

November 17, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Just because you are Asymptomatic doesn’t mean you can get the symptoms

https://www.google.com/search?q=can+asymtomatic+people+get+covid%3F&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA922CA922&oq=can+asymtomatic+people+get+covid%3F&aqs=chrome..69i57.10075j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

I am not terrified of the world I am just scared that there will be no more people. And that I will get it because of some person not self isolating and not listening to the science or the top doctor…..We have lots of these types here that is why we have the most cases in B.C..

November 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t want your links, I don’t look at them anyway.  I know I can get symptoms, I just highly doubt I will get them. 

November 17, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Didn’t your mom say the same thing?

Never say never….

November 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone My mom never said anything like that. Quite the opposite! She’s a hypochondriac. 

November 17, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 But didn’t she say that this virus is not real and it’s man made?

November 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone She said she believes it’s man made but that isn’t saying it’s not a virus and it’s not real. She’s believes it’s real and dangerous.

kat
November 17, 2020

sometimes it just rains bad luck! hope yours changes

 

November 17, 2020

Sorry to hear about all the bad news  🙁 Sometimes when it rains, it pours. Hopefully things will get better, and you’ll test negative for COVID-19. Hope your mother heals quickly!

November 18, 2020

@soldis Thank you!

November 18, 2020

First time reader.  I’ve seen your notes around town,  There has been one case in my family.