Foster?

This morning I came across a post in one of my Facebook groups for moms of Pitbulls from a woman who is looking to find someone to foster her 7yr old Pitbull for about 6mos or more. She left an abusive marriage and the dog is currently with her ex. She moved in with her parents and can’t take the dog. Her ex wants to leave her dog as an outside dog and refuses to get him his shots or flea and tick prevention. She lives about 45 minutes to an hour away from me. So I questioned gett about alot of stuff and then told her we could do a meet and greet with our dogs to make sure they’d be ok together and if they did good I’d foster for her. Right now she has to go through her lawyer to get the dog back first. She’ll keep me posted. I just couldn’t sit by and not offer when the dog is being stuck outside. That’s no life for a dog. She said that if she isn’t back up on her feet in 6 mos and able to take him then then she might have to let the foster keep her dog or rehome him if the foster couldn’t keep him. I have a feeling that this dog would end up being mine. It’ll be hard keeping him 6mos then giving him up but I will if I have to. He looks and sounds like a great dog. Now I just sit back and wait to see what happens. 

On a different note… I’ve been kept pretty busy lately. I visit with my mom each morning for about 3hrs, come home and clean and prepare my food for dinner to take to Marty’s. Then lately each day he calls me and asks me to go to the store for something for him so I leave for work a little earlier and go to however many stores I need to to find what he needs. Then I head into work. 

Last night Marty’s son Kevin had his first in person counseling session. She came to the house to visit with him because it’s easier for him. He has OCD real bad and they believe he’s autistic but she can’t diagnose him. He has to be seen by a specific doctor which Marty is hoping to set up soon. 

I had Marty try a couple different foods that I made for myself lately and he’s liked them alot. Now he wants me to make dinner for him and sometimes Kevin occasionally. It should help my night go by quicker or it could keep me there later cleaning up the kitchen. I’ve not been making it home till 9:30 or later every night. I can just imagine how late I might end up home when cooking for him. 

I guess that’s all I have for today! I hope everyone is doing good. Take care and Stay safe!

Log in to write a note