Frustrating

I had my telehealth visit this morning with no complications then decided to go get my Covid test. I got there and they said I was the last person they’d take for the day. I guess they only do so many a day. They told me to fill out the paperwork and attach my license and insurance cards to the clipboard and bring it back in. I did that and they told me to go have a seat in my car and they’d call me when it was my turn. I waited in the car 3hrs and still no call. Then the lady in the car next to me came and told me she went in to the bathroom and checked to see where in line she was. They told her she wasn’t even registered yet and that it would likely be another 4hrs and told her she could go home and come back. She was there before I was so I left and called to ask when I should be back. They said to call in 2hrs to see where in line I was and they’d let me know then when to come back. My question is… Why not tell us that right when we turned in our clipboards? Why have us sit in the car and wait if it was going to take all day? That was awful of them! It was a waste of 3hrs! My daughter on the internet hand had an appointment somewhere else and got right in and out. I would have made an appointment but the closest one was next week. I didn’t want to wait that long. It’s bad enough that it takes 5 days or so to get the results. If I don’t have it then it’s 5 days doing nothing where I could have been going to the store and whatever else. This is darned inconvenient!

Tonight I’m making my kielbasa and fried zucchini for dinner since last night I ordered my salad. Otherwise I’m staying home and doing nothing. Just watching my Blacklist. 

I talked to my pain doctor about my neck and she called in a muscle relaxer for now but wants me to get trigger point injections once I test negative for Covid or if I do have it then after I recover. 

I guess that’s all for today. Stay warm and have a good day!

Log in to write a note
November 18, 2020

I wouldn’t have left because you never know if it will be less time and now you will have to wait even longer.  have you heard of a Covid test that you get the results in like an hour?  We have that and I have heard no complaints so far, but then it’s being used for children right now but soon will be for everyone else….

Oh maybe ask your doctor if Botox will work for your neck?

November 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone I have called and checked in twice since I left and they said I have 8 people in front of me still and to call again in an hour. There was no way I was sitting there in my car all day. And yes they’re is a rapid Covid test here as well where you get your results in a few minutes. My mom had that one. You have to show symptoms and see your doctor for that one.

I’m not interested in botox. What they’re doing is good enough. 

November 18, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Question? You being Asymptomatic and probably gave it to your mom don’t you think that is reason enough plus your daughter’s boyfriend exposed you?

November 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone Reason enough for what? I’m getting tested as soon as it’s my turn in line. An appt for a rapid test isn’t available till next week. And you don’t know that I’m Asymptomatic and gave it to my mom. I may not have it all. My mom has my brothers and his girlfriend over her house daily. It could have been one of them that gave it to her.

November 18, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

You told me yesterday you were asymptomatic and you also told me your mother is a hypochondriac.  We can also get a test from our doctor and we can go to clinics at the mall and we can also go to those drive throughs.

Stupid question? Why didn’t you phone in the first place and make an appointment that way then you could just go when it’s your turn?

November 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone Because they don’t do it that way at the Urgent Care. You have to go in, fill out the paperwork and you’re told to wait. You can’t make an appointment. And I said IF I have it then I’m Asymptomatic. I never said I had it or have it to my mother. She is a hypochondriac however this time she actually tested positive. That didn’t make her any less of a hypochondriac. 

November 18, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

The only way you can be asymptomatic is if you tested positive but don’t have the symptoms and so far you haven’t tested anytime you were exposed But if you test positive and have symptoms then you are not asymptomatic…..

November 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone OMG, I know how Asymptomatic works. I’m not stupid!

November 19, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Question? Then why are you not protecting those who you love most?

November 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone I’m doing just fine! My loved ones are safe. If you don’t agree with how I live my life and what I do then keep it to yourself. I don’t care what you think. 

November 19, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

I know, but then is it okay if I say the something’s to you and not get beat up over it? Can I call this just a way of thinking?

November 18, 2020

I would have been livid! That’s outrageous  they didn’t tell you you’d be sitting for 3 hours in a car!

kat
November 18, 2020

wow that is a very long wait… here in Indiana the drive thru test are very very fast about 10v mins and you are done we have many testing sites so the lines are not long

November 18, 2020

@kaliko We’r have those too but you have to make an appointment for it. 

kat
November 18, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 yes I believe you do but they are quick Jo had one at it took her a total of 10 mins… but I am sure the lines are getting longer

November 18, 2020

@kaliko I couldn’t get a quick appointment that’s why I went somewhere else. 

kat
November 18, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 totally understand… do you think you might have it? if so I am praying very hard for you

November 18, 2020

@kaliko I highly doubt it. If I do then I’m Asymptomatic because I have no symptoms whatsoever. My mom’s been around other people who could have given it to her.

November 18, 2020

wow sounds so frustrating having to wait just to do a covid test. I had the covid test done 4 months ago when I was in the ER and I only had to wait for 3 days to get the results. Luckily, I tested negative. Your meals at home sounds so delicious I wish I could live there just for the sake of eating them. Anyhow I just subbed for a 1-year OD sub so you can catch up on my entries. Just updated everything on here

November 19, 2020

Oh, that is frustrating. Hope all goes well!