Good mood

Yesterday was a good day. I went over to my moms in the morning for a little while and while there my friend Lilly messaged me asking me to lunch. So I left my mom’s and headed to meet her for lunch at Red Lobster. Lunch was pretty good. Lily suggested afterwards to go to Handles for ice cream. It’s been awhile and I’m always up for ice cream so we headed over there for an ice cream cone and sat outside there and chatted while eating. She had a doctor’s appointment later that afternoon but didn’t have plans until then so she followed me to my house where we relaxed and caught up a bit. It was nice to spend some quality time with her. A little white later I ran to the automotive store to get oil and a filter for my dad to do my oil change this coming Monday. Then I went home to make dinner. I just made hamburgers and corn on the cob. 

This morning I went to my mom’s and we sat outside watching my brother do her landscaping. He redid her whole front yard. He planted beautiful flowers and weeping cherry tree and added river rock around all of it. It looks beautiful! He’s so good at landscaping. He has his own small business and hopes to one day grow it and go full time there. 

I’m home now watching some TV. My daughter is coming over sometime today to build my floor lamp/ table for me and to do some weed whacking outside. My son is coming tomorrow to mow the lawn. He was supposed to come Tuesday but couldn’t because he slept in, then he said Friday but again couldn’t because he needed to catch up on sleep so he said he’d be by today. Then this morning he didn’t get to bed right away and will need to sleep later so he said for sure tomorrow. I told him no excuses tomorrow because it needs done real bad now. It can’t wait any longer!

Tonight I’m just doing soup and sandwiches for dinner. Nothing special. Tomorrow I’ll be making the Salisbury steak with mushroom gravy and mashed potatoes and corn. 

I guess that catches me up for now. Nothing else really going on. Trying to stay cool in this hot weather we’ve been having. Take care and stay cool my friends!

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2021

What a nice visit you had with your friend! I look forward to doing that kind of thing again soon.