Groceries

Yesterday I did get my grocery shopping done. My son was ready later than usual but we managed to still have just enough time to get it done. Because of Covid all the stores are closing earlier. We went to get our Chik Fil A like we usually do but they had a line clear into the parking lot behind them so we settled on McDonald’s. After we ate we got our shopping done at Marc’s then went to Rullis only to find that they were closing in a half hour. It was tight but I got most everything I needed. I still have a short list to pick up at our local grocery by me. I spent almost $400 and then today I got a message that the State is giving me food assistance again starting today, a little over $300 again. Wish I would have gotten that before doing all my shopping. Oh well, it’ll help with the stuff I still need to get and with next month’s groceries. I wonder how many months this is going to go on this time. Last time I got it for 3 months. I guess it all depends on this pandemic and how bad it is and how long it goes on for. 

If the rain will hold off till tonight my son will get my lawn cut. It needs done bad! It’s hard to get my son home to do it and now that I have him home it’s suppose to rain. Give me a break! I just need a fw more hours without it. He’ll be up in about an hour then just need to get gas and get it done. 

Otherwise tonight I don’t have much to do. Going to do the dishes and make dinner after awhile. I’m making my Bbq Pineapple Chicken Quesadillas tonight. I’ve been craving them since last month. 

Nothing else going on so I’m going to relax and watch some TV til my son gets up and I run to the store and to get gas for the mower.

Log in to write a note
August 4, 2020

Hopefully the rain holds off, so that your son can cut your grass for you.

That’s really crappy that you received the assistance after buying all of your groceries. It would have been nice if they had told you sooner.

August 4, 2020

@justamillennial It started raining before he got the chance to cut it. No rain is forecasted for the rest of the week so he’ll have to do it this week sometime. 

kat
August 4, 2020

hope you get the lawn cut… it is only my small list to do today too

 

August 4, 2020

Our stores also have shortened hours but the grocery stores are back to their regular hours.

August 4, 2020

I am surprised that you would patronize Chik-flick. I won’t go there, their treatment and support to hate gays, lesbians and transgendered people does not  set well with me at all.  My daughter Pookie is married to another women and I want this world to be safe for her.

August 5, 2020

@nativewoman I didn’t go there for a long time for that reason but I like their food alot. It’s better than the alternative around us. I hate their beliefs and treatment to the gay, lesbian and transgendered people. 

August 5, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 – it’s a civil rights thing, for me anyway.