Hair mishap

I went this morning to get my hair cut and colored at a new place. I showed the stylist my picture of what I wanted and in the one picture it shows that the girl has her hair all dyed except for underneath… giving it a neat look. She asked if I wanted mine done that way or fully colored. I said that if it would look right she could do it like the picture otherwise just completely dye it. I was mortified at what I saw when she was done. I almost cried! It looks AWFUL!! The cut that I get just doesn’t work with the color scheme that read on that picture plus it looked as though she did it even different from the picture. This place cost a fortune to get your hair done at and I wasn’t going to go home unhappy after paying such a high price. So she said instead of paying her today she could get me back in to just color everything on Monday morning and I could pay then. So until Monday I have to look ridiculous!

Yesterday my son put the leads in for the dogs and we sat outside for a little bit. Amazingly my dog didn’t bark at the couple people that walked down the street. That was a shock! I hope it stays that way though I doubt it will. Today after my haircut and color I went home and wet my hair and styled it myself. The way the stylist did it just made it look even more ridiculous than it already did. Then I went to my mom’s to show her and my dad the mess that is my hair and decided to visit a little with my dad. I rarely see him because he doesn’t get out of bed until after I’ve already left my mom’s everyday.  The rest of my day I have to do my laundry and then make something for myself to eat since my son won’t go grocery shopping until tomorrow. Otherwise I’ll probably sit outside with my dogs again as long as it’s not too hot. 

Oh and my mom said she needed a new coffee cup so I looked on Amazon for a new one and we chose this one. 

Hopefully you can read this. I screenshot it after enlarging it. She loves it! It comes tomorrow. 

Well everyone enjoy your day! 

Log in to write a note
June 3, 2020

Ugh its the worst when you have an idea of how you want your hair to turn out and it is nothing like that when they are done.   I pretty much always hate the way my hair looks after getting it cut and colored but it always grows on me after the first few days.

Glad you stuck up for yourself and are getting it fixed.  I never do that haha.

Cute mug

June 3, 2020

I got my hair done by my friend Anna who was a stylist in her home country of Russia.. I’m sorry about your hair. 🙁

June 3, 2020

I wouldn’t have paid anything for that hair cut and color and they can’t force you to pay for something that you don’t like.  I personally would have told you to come back and re do it the way you wanted for free.  Now that is a good business. sorry your hair didn’t turn out the way it should have.