Happy Birthday to me

So I’m 43 today. The years have gone by so fast. Funny thing is though that for the last year I thought I was 43. I forgot how old I was. I had to do the math, lol 

No plans for today though. I’m by myself as usual. I’m making BBQ ribs and a baked potatoe for dinner. My son is working and I haven’t heard from my daughter yet. Otherwise I got a lot of birthday wishes on Facebook and a few texts also. It’s really not a big deal to me though. It’s just another day. If anything all I ever ask for on my birthday is an ice cream cake. For the past several years I haven’t gotten one. I’m use to it now though so it’s ok. 

I tried visiting my mom this morning but was so tired I only lasted an hour then went home to try and sleep awhile. Unfortunately I didn’t fall back to sleep, more of just a deep relaxation. Since then I’ve just run to the grocery store and pharmacy then been watching TV. Nothing else to do really. I know I’ll hear from my daughter tonight sometime, I just don’t know when. She’s working so I’m sure it will be after she gets off around 6 or so. The weather is beautiful today, even a little too warm  for me. It’s 81°. I prefer not to go over 75°. I’m more of a Spring woman. I hate the winter and dread the hot summer. I love the sunlight just not the heat. I have to get my son to put the air conditioners in soon. I told him to wait till probably next weekend. My living room air conditioner doesn’t have the side piece, the accordion looking thing to reach the sides of the windows. I need to go buy a piece of plexiglass or wood to put beside the air conditioner so no bugs or hot air get in while using it. I have to measure to get the right size piece.  The air conditioner for my bedroom can only be put in one of the windows because the other one had bee hives so I can’t open that window. I love the window open at night right now so I don’t want the air conditioner in the window yet. Once it’s there I can’t enjoy the cool night air on the cooler nights. My son’s room is always the coldest in the winter and the hottest in the summer so his air conditioner is already in. 

Well, time to BBQ the ribs so I’m gonna go. Everyone have a great day!

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2020

Happy Birthday!!💐

May 18, 2020

@elcreature Thank you!

May 18, 2020

Happy Birthday to you…..

I think your son should at least have dinner with you and he should also get you that ice cream cake you want.  I would be really pissed at my son if he knew it was my birthday and didn’t stay for dinner at least.  What happened to our children? they are so self absorbed.  If it’s not too late I will come for your birthday and bring you an ice cream cake…Is Dairy Queen okay?

May 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone Lol,  yeah Dairy Queen ice cream cake is what I use to always get. It might take your awhile to get here though. My son forgot it was my birthday when he said he’d work. He said the days went by fast, he didn’t realize it. It’s ok though. I’m use to it.

May 18, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

You shouldn’t have to be use to it…..I wish I could be there with you and have dairy queen ice cream cake and drink till we get drunk and fall down…..

May 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t drink like that. I don’t like the feeling. 

May 18, 2020

Happy Birthday! I hope you get an ice cream cake! 😀

May 18, 2020

@littleavocado Thank you. I didn’t get my cake…**sigh**

May 19, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 Aww… 🙁

kat
May 18, 2020

Happy birthday to my new amazing sweet friend!!!

May 18, 2020

@kaliko Thank you so much!

May 19, 2020

Happy Belated Birthday to you!   Mine is next month and I’ll be 73!  The good news is that for the last couple of years, I honestly thought that this year I would be 75! So, I’ve gained two years!  That’s a great birthday present.

Hope you get your air conditioner up and running soon. This week, our temps have been in the low 90’s or mid 80’s but soon summer will hit us with those record breaking 100+ temps.

 

May 20, 2020

@adrift Thank you! Where do you live? Temps in the 100’s is something I wouldn’t be able to handle. 

May 20, 2020

@mamaqueenie518   Arizona.  We’ve had temps 106+ already this year.  Summers get really hot here! Locals call it a “dry” heat (no humidity) but it still feels very hot!!! ha, ha   I grew up in the New England states, Massachusetts and Maine so I know about cold weather too.  I’ve been here since I was 17 years old. I think the cold weather would kill me now.

May 20, 2020

@adrift Wow! I hate the winter and say I’d live to move to a state where there is no snow but I don’t think I should be comfortable in the high heat of Arizona or be comfortable with worrying about hurricanes in Florida. 

May 20, 2020

@mamaqueenie518  I’m in the southeastern portion of Arizona.  Temperatures in northern Arizona are not as high, but they do get snow in the winter.  Ideally is to have a summer place up north and stay put for the winter.  Not in my lifetime though. Ha ha.  My brother and his wife live in Florida around the Pensacola area.