Happy Mother’s Day

I got out of the house briefly this morning to visit my mom and drop off a card and let her know the gift will be there today sometime. I ordered her two sets of essential oils for her diffuser from Amazon. They’re set to be delivered early afternoon. One set is a floral set and the other is a spice set. I think she’ll like them both. She’s been complaining that she doesn’t have any scents she likes to run her diffuser. Now she will! My brother picked me up with his daughter to go over there for a little bit. It was nice seeing her also. She’s growing up so fast!

I haven’t heard from my kids yet.  Who knows what they’re doing. They could still be sleeping for all I know. I spoke to my daughter Friday and she said she wants to take me out to dinner for Mother’s Day but she’s kinda low on money until payday. I told her that was ok. I know she’s getting my floor lamp for me for my birthday, her and my son.  And they usually make sure to get me an ice cream cake from DQ as well. They know that they don’t have to get me anything also but they always do. 

Yesterday I made my chicken fried rice that I love and it makes enough to feed me again tonight so that’s what I’m having. I also made a Mexican chocolate spice cake this afternoon. I still have to go make the frosting then it’ll be ready to eat. 

Nothing else is going on here today. I’ll probably just do the usual and watch my programs and relax until it’s time to read and go to bed. 

So Happy Mother’s Day to all moms! Have a great day and stay safe!

Log in to write a note
May 9, 2021

Wow I never heard of Mexican spice cake

May 9, 2021

@itsjustmarina It’s Mexican chocolate with cinnamon. 

May 9, 2021

Happy Mother’s Day to you too

kat
May 9, 2021

have a great day! your deserve the best mothers day

May 10, 2021

I am late in reading entries so it is already the early morning on the day after Mother’s Day.  Sons a great and daughters are awesome.  You will be receiving wonderful gifts from then which is something to look forward to.  I like you got your mom something she wants and will enjoy.  😊

May 10, 2021

Happy belated mother’s day