Hate the heat

Back to the 90° day’s! So much of it this summer that I’m really wondering what winter is going to be like. Thank heavens for my air conditioning! I never could stand being too hot. After my hysterectomy oophorectomy I went into immediate menopause and the hot flashes were the worst! In the winter I would open the windows periodically to cool off and I didn’t wear a winter jacket often because it felt so good to be cool. God I don’t miss those days! It lasted up until about 2 yrs ago.

Today I skipped going to my mom’s. First she called me to tell me she was going to lay back down and not to come over. She sounded awful which she said was because she was still so tired. An hour or so later she called and asked if I’d still like to come over but I was cuddled up with my Pittie and watching The Real Housewives Of Orange County… well kinda watching. I was tired myself and kept closing my eyes mostly listening to it. 

I never did make it to Sam’s Club yesterday and not sure if I’ll go today either. Probably going to wait till Tuesday. I have enough water for at least a week or more. 

Tonight I’m going to just make hamburgers and french fries for dinner. I haven’t had that for awhile now. Every month I put it on my list and every month I never get around to it. I’m craving a nice juicy burger tonight though. My son didn’t come home for dinner last night again. I guess I shouldn’t be surprised. He usually is only home to eat now once or twice a month if that. He did message me asking for my credit card number so he could order Grub Hub for breakfast for him and his friend. He had the cash for it and will give it to me when I see him. I suppose he’ll probably stop home today for a shower but will likely go straight back to work like he always does. 

Tomorrow I take my mom in the morning to her check up for after the surgery. Then in the afternoon my son has a dentist appointment for a cleaning. So I’ll be in and out. Nothing else interesting going on in my life. 

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2020

I thought these delivery services also has a pay pal option?  I know it can be connected to your bank account because my son has that.  Question? why couldn’t your son ask for one of his friends credit card number?

As for the heat this is why I like to go to a grocery store…even walking threw the door it’s cooler. But standing right at the freezer is the best.  And this way it’s free to do and doesn’t cost money for the electricity to run the air conditioner.

August 9, 2020

@jaythesmartone If they connect to PayPal I don’t know about that plus my son doesn’t have a PayPal account either. He can’t all for a friend’s credit card because they don’t have any. It’s not a problem asking me. It’s my bank card with the Visa symbol and my child support card that I use. I don’t use other credit cards.

My electricity doesn’t go up much from the air conditioning. It’s not a problem for me and I rather be comfortable in my home, especially at night. I love my air conditioners. 

August 9, 2020

Central air is my friend. After working in the yard today I was super relieved coming through the door and feeling the coolness envelope me.

August 10, 2020

@celestialflutter I wish I could afford central air. But my multiple air conditioners di a good job.