Hump Day

So yesterday I took my nap and didn’t wake up early enough to do the dishes and make my nice dinner. So I did my dishes and called my son to place an order at the bar. I decided to try their chicken quesadilla, fried ravioli and hot pepper cheese balls. Boy was it good! It was very filling, bigger than what I thought it’d be. I didn’t finish all of it.

Today I visited mom. She was in a sad mood. She’s been thinking alot about her mom who passed away when she was 9. After her mom died she was separated from her sister and hadn’t seen her since she was 13, she’s 54 now. They lost touch completely. My mom had a dream about them last night. That’s what started her mood. 

I’m home now making Shortbread Toffee Cookie Bars. I was gonna make something else but it required 16oz cream cheese. I accidentally was 1 block short when I went shopping. I’ll make that next time. And tonight I’ll make that good dinner I mentioned yesterday. My son might even be home to eat with me. He might come home tonight to mow the lawn. If not tonight, tomorrow he says.  I’ll call him in a bit to find out. 

I called Bath and Body Works to see what’s going on with my shipment. The lady I spoke to looked into it and said that it looks like they either didn’t continue the tracking information and it will show up in a day or 2…or that something happened and it got delayed,  or even that it is lost as I fear it is. They say if I don’t receive it by June 1 then they will either reorder and ship it again or they will refund me. At that point I’ll take the refund and just go to the store since it’s opening May 24th or 26th anyway. The only reason I ordered it was because the store wasn’t open. 

Well I guess that’s all for now. Gotta go do the next step to the cookie bars. 

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2020

My mom lost, well cut off ties with her family when she was a teenager and never saw them again.  She came to the States with her dad and her mom and family lived in Canada.  She told my brother and I that she was an only child and that her mom had died in childbirth.  Actually she was one of several siblings and her mom died when she was in her 90s.  My Uncle and Aunt searched for her for many, many years and finally connected with my brother and I via the Internet. Sadly by then, my mom had passed. Sorry for the long text… just goes to show how crazy life can be at times.

Take care and enjoy those yummy-sounding cookies!

kat
May 20, 2020

last time I order from bath and body they lost my order and it took almost a month to figure it out… ERRRR hope yours is not as long

May 20, 2020

@kaliko Geez, that’s awful. I hope that’s not the case here. 

May 20, 2020

I am not close to my mother… she’d rather “forget” that she has a daughter but… bygones, y’know?? Mmm… cookie bars! 😀

May 20, 2020

@littleavocado I’m sorry to hear that. 

May 20, 2020

Sorry to hear your mom is having an sad day.  🙁  I dont have a realitionship with my sister or brother.  My mom lives with me.  They have nothing to do with her.  I know it makes her sad.  She dosent talk about it.  Or should I say she wont.

Your cookie bars sound good.  Do you have a recipe?

May 20, 2020

@tumbleweed85 https://pin.it/4DcGy5e

May 20, 2020

Those cookie bars sound really good.  Maybe send some to me?  I hope your mom feels better tomorrow.

May 20, 2020

@jaythesmartone Thanks…I don’t think the cookie bars could hold up that far, lol