It was bound to happen

Well the time has finally come when I could no longer bite my tongue and ignore all that Lilly has and is saying. Yesterday I blew up! Here’s what happened….

Marty messaged me yesterday asking me to please pick up McDonald’s for his son. I had to leave my house about 40 minutes early to be able to get it and get there on time… or so I thought because the McDonald’s I was heading to wasn’t very close to me.  After I left my house I realized there was a closer one and headed there. I ended up getting to work at 3:40, 20 minutes early. I tried to grab all my stuff and Kevin’s food and go inside but it was locked. I rang the doorbell and knocked quite a bit and almost dropped everything I was holding. I headed back to my car to call Kevin to open the door and I saw a message from Lilly saying she decided to take them for their Covid vaccines last minute. I was pissed because she could have called me and told me that so I didn’t leave my house early and be stuck sitting in my car waiting for them to get home.  I texted her back telling her this and told her Kevin’s food was gonna get cold now and his smoothie warm. They got home about 25 minutes later and I went in the house and put all the food away, got Marty’s drink and sat down to wait for them to get inside. When they get inside Lilly’s standing behind his chair glaring at me and Marty looks at me and is winking while saying I need to have a talk with you about your conversation with Lilly… still winking and I looked up at Lilly and she had this smug smile on her face and I just snapped!! I told her that she needed to stop telling Marty he had to have a talk with me and just come to me herself like an adult if she is upset with me. I told her how I was sick of all the two faced bullshit she’s pulling acting like a friend to my face then telling others that I’m suppose to be responsible for the housecleaning and that I’m not pulling my weight when that was never my job. She says she never told anyone that which is a lie. It came from 2 different people. I told her I will never do the housecleaning and that Marty and I talked about it and he doesn’t expect me to do it. I said that I go above and beyond what I am suppose to do which includes always cleaning up after her. She tried saying that I never do that but I ticked off all the instances on my fingers and she couldn’t deny it. Instead she said to just not do it. I explained I do it for Marty. I told her I have been holding all of this inside and I’m done! After I said everything I had to say she told Marty that she was leaving, that she wasn’t going to sit there and visit with him with me there. She tried putting him in the middle of it and I said to her that I was not going to allow her to do that to him… that this is between me and her! She then told him she really wanted to visit with him but if I’m there she’s not going to do I said “fine… I’ll leave and take a day off if you want to sit here with him all night. That’s fine!” So she looks at him and said “Well Marty, her or me? You choose, do you want her or me here?” Of course I knew he would pick her because if he didn’t there’d be hell to pay! When I left I was so angry that I cried! I got home and saw I had a text message from him. He says he had to pick her or she wouldn’t put him to bed that night. I responded that I understood and that he and I are fine.  I’m seriously done with her. I have been but now she knows it. 

Tonight I’m going in and asking him if there’s a chance she’s going to give him an ultimatum telling him he needs to let me go or she goes. And if there’s a chance he will let her because he’s scared of not having the bedtime help. If there is a chance that will happen then I will quit tonight. It’ll be hard getting by financially but it’s worth it for less drama. He can say all the time how he values me and he’ll never let me go and that he’s so tired of her but if it comes down to it I doubt he’d stand up to her and I deserve better than that.  So I’ll know tonight whether I’ll have a job or not after today. 

Well that was that. I have to go get a few things done before going into work. Take care my friends!

Log in to write a note
October 15, 2021

Isn’t there a service of some kind that you could call to get a replacement for Lilly? She can’t be the only one who will help him get into bed at night.

October 16, 2021

@darkmadonna Yes but he doesn’t want to pay those prices. He’s done that before and it’s very expensive. It’s hard finding a replacement that can work her schedule and pay. 

kat
October 15, 2021

Wow she is a piece of work

October 21, 2021

Ugh, sorry you’re having to deal with that.