It’s only a matter of time now

Well major congrats to my daughters fiance! He got an AMAZING job offer in Tennessee. It’s only a matter of time before my daughter moves now. She’s excited to go to a new state and start her life with Dylan. I think they’re coming back home to get married though since all family is here. I’m very proud of Dylan but I’ll truly miss my daughter. It’s already drive from here to there. I won’t even drive an hour away on my own. I get too anxious! My daughter says she’ll fly me out to visit. Then I have to leave my dogs with my parents. It’s gonna be hard but I’ll do it.

My daughter suggested I move out there too and to be honest it’s crossed my mind. I can’t go any time soon but maybe one day down the line if they’re still there I will. Right now I have work and my dogs to think about. It’s very difficult to find a home to rent when you have dogs especially when one of them is a pitbull. And currently I need the extra income that working for Marty brings in. So we’ll have to see how things go in a few years or more. I still don’t know if my son is planning on going with my daughter and Dylan. Last I heard it was up in the air.

My daughter is going to go to Tennessee to visit with Dylan every other weekend she while there look at homes to purchase. They have 4 cats and 2 dogs. They won’t find a place to rent to allow all of them I don’t think. Dylan is going to come back home on the weekends that my daughter doesn’t go there so that they can spend some time together. Right now they’re missing each other terribly!

On to a different subject… work! It’s been alright lately. After the incident with Tina I decided to just stay away as much as I can but that didn’t work. She’s been there almost everyday when I got there and had even stopped by a couple times while I was working. I just killed her with kindness and in turn she was also nice to me (to my face, no doubt she’s talked behind my back). She’s been doing deep cleaning for Marty,  a different room everyday. He’s paid her $150 for his son’s bedroom and 2 very small bathrooms. I thought that was a fair amount but apparently she accepted it but wasn’t thrilled. She thinks I should be doing more cleaning. Hell no! I’m not there to clean. I do my duties and do them well. I don’t ask for extra money for what I am doing. If she wants to do the cleaning and is getting paid extra for it then that’s on her. She doesn’t need to act like I do nothing there. I do more than I was hired to do…I just don’t do any cleaning (besides laundry and loading the dishwasher and hand washing dishes I’ve dirtied that can’t go in the dishwasher). I clean up after myself when I cook, I take out the garbage and restock the fridge with water or pop when needed, I scrub Marty’s head and hands when needed, I shave him once a week, I cook dinner for him and prepare food for his son and lastly I give him his drinks and smokes and empty his catheter bag while there. Outside of there I shop for all his groceries, liquor, pick up his prescriptions and run errands for him when needed. None of that I get paid to do…I do it as a favor. So I don’t need anyone telling me I don’t do anything! Tina and Lilly can mind their own business. 

Marty has been bugging me about bringing my dog Tito to work with me so I finally did. He was very well behaved but got bored about halfway through the shift as I figured he would. It was nice having him there. I’ll bring him again, maybe even tonight. I don’t know yet. 

Oh and an update on my foot…I am still booted but am to alternate between the boot and the brace everyday. So I’ve been wearing the boot after I get up until I go to Marty’s. I wear the brace there, it’s easier to get around his house that way. My insurance did approve my MRI for my foot. I have to call and schedule it Monday. I’ll know whether surgery is in the future after I get the results I think. 

That’s all I have for today. I’m going to finish my laundry and make a broccoli, cauliflower salad for my dinner tonight. Take care my friends!

Log in to write a note
October 8, 2021

It’s tough finding places to rent when you have furry family members.  But that’s what they are–family.  Be patient, save money and it’ll work out how it’s supposed to.  🙂

October 8, 2021

It will be a huge adjustment with your daughter far away.  I hope the gig with Marty lasts a long time as you continue to let the others do their thing.

October 9, 2021

Tennessee is a beautiful state.

You do a lot for Marty and are already going the extra mile. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.