Life changer

30 day challenge: day 28 – write a letter to someone that changed your life.

The person who changed my life is my therapist from when I was a little girl. After I told my mom what my father had been doing we went through alot. She got me into a child psychologist and besides my dad (not my father) the only man I felt comfortable around was him. I was very depressed and untrusting of others. I saw him for a very long time. Sometime after I quit seeing him he changed to marriage counseling. I looked him up about 10yrs ago or so to thank him for changing my life and making me as comfortable as he did.

Dr. Thorne, 

Without your help and guidance I don’t think I’d ever have made it this far in life. I was lost and depressed. I was scared. You talked to me and made me understand what was going on with me and the situation I had been in. You made me comfortable and helped me to start trusting again. At one point I wanted to die and you helped talk me down. I’ve always said that without you in my life I probably would have taken my own life. I thank you for all you’ve done for me! You’re the best therapist I’ve ever seen! Thank you again!

 

 

Almost done with this 30 day challenge! Then whatever will I write about besides the normal boring everyday stuff? I guess we’ll see…

I’m quite frustrated right now because I’m waiting on my narcolepsy medication to be delivered. It comes FedEx. It’s usually always here by 10:30am. It’s almost 2 in the afternoon now. I tried to call the pharmacy to get the tracking number but they’re closed because it’s Saturday. And I tried calling FedEx to see if they’re was anyway to check on it with my address and name but they can’t. So Im stuck home all day waiting for it and hoping it shows up today. I’m afraid it’s lost or something. I don’t think I even have a full dose for tonight. There’s no way I’ll be ok all weekend without it. I really hope it’s just late and not lost. My son wants me to pick up some food for him but I can’t leave my house until the prescription shows up… if it shows up! I was going to go to my daughter’s this afternoon too but that’s blown now as well. 

For dinner tonight Im making my Crispy Parmesan Garlic Chicken with Zucchini. I don’t have many dishes to do tonight. It’s gonna be a long boring day! I’m just gonna stop here since I don’t have anything else. Have a good day!

 

Log in to write a note
January 16, 2021

 

Don’t you have something like E health where you can track your medications and get refills?

January 16, 2021

@jaythesmartone This prescription is only available through this pharmacy. It’s a controversial medication, it had GHB in it. You can’t get it any other way. 

January 16, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

Can you phone the pharmacy like when you have two weeks worth then you will never have to wait like you did? I always get my prescriptions two weeks before tgey run our and I have never been without.

January 17, 2021

@jaythesmartone This prescription can only be filled right before it’s due to run out because of the type of medication it is. It’s basically a controlled substance. It’s the same way with my pain medication. They can’t be filled until the last minute. 

January 17, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

So basically you have none for whatever length of time? What happens when you don’t have it when you need it?

January 17, 2021

@jaythesmartone I go back into my narcolepsy. I start sleeping all day again, I fall sleep driving and I have trouble sleeping well at night. If it’s only a day or two it shouldn’t get that bad though. I’ll just have trouble sleeping at night and be tired during the day.

January 17, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

That can be really dangerous especially driving…I am surprised they let you drive with that condition.

January 17, 2021

@jaythesmartone As long as its under control then you can drive. If I never got on the medication that I’m on then I’d likely have had my license taken away because it’s too dangerous to drive with it. 

January 16, 2021

Hey that’s cool you wrote about your therapist and once again your dinner sounds good

January 16, 2021

Love zucchini! 😀

January 16, 2021

I’ll have my zucchini fried please. 😎

January 16, 2021

@tracker2020 I love it fried too though today it’s sauteed in garlic and butter with salt, pepper and parmesan cheese. 

January 17, 2021

I’m so glad you had such a great therapist.