Lovely Day

It’s a beautiful day today, 75° and sunny.  I have nothing really to do until I do the dishes and make dinner. Tonight is Tacos or Taco Bowls. It’s one of the meals that my son never misses. I told him a couple days ago that it was going to be Friday or Saturday depending on when he comes home however once the meat is thawed out it is 2 days tops. So whether he was home tonight or not I was having tacos. Luckily he came home late last night and stayed so he’ll be here to eat. 

He wants me to go to the bar tonight and hang out on the patio and have a couple of drinks since the patio  is now open. He said he can get me a discount. I thought it might be nice with the weather being so nice today but if he’s working I don’t want to sit and drink by myself. I asked my daughter if she wanted to go south me but she doesn’t think it’s safe enough to do that yet. So I’m not sure if I’ll go yet or not. 

I need to sweep and mop my dining room and kitchen but my dog attacks the broom and mop when I do. I’m having a hard time getting to it because of that. Otherwise not much else needing done. I keep up on my laundry and other stuff. It’s just those things that take a backseat sometimes. I have to block off the entryway from the living room but now my dog just jumps over or goes under the chairs I try to block it with. Now I’m sick with how to block it. 

Oh well, see how boring my day is…. Back to my shows for now. 

Log in to write a note
May 16, 2020

Put puppy face in the bathroom with a time consuming treat and shut the door.

Al fresco, eh?  Sounds good.  It’s such a pain to be confined to one’s own company, deprived of the very meaning of life which is relationships.  Well, that’s only one of at least a few meanings.  But still, it’s one of the biggest reasons.  I keep saying it: we are not meant to be alone!

Anyway, my day started around 1:30PM.  I’ve got plenty to do but not much drive and motive.  Meh.

Only. Two. Days. To go, yay!

May 16, 2020

@elcreature I’m mostly always alone but I don’t mind it much. I certainly don’t want a partner. Yes, 2 more days! It doesn’t mean too much though. 

kat
May 16, 2020

that might be fun! we all need to start having a little fun… it is good for the soul

May 16, 2020

@kaliko If I don’t go tonight, it’ll be a different night. I need to get out more!

May 16, 2020

If you do go to the bar how many people will be there also?  and will they be 6 feet apart?  And how can drinks be served when you are 6 feet away?  I think it’s way too soon to have the patios open especially if it’s a small or medium size bar.

May 16, 2020

@jaythesmartone No they won’t be 6ft away. That’s impossible serving food and drinks. The customers won’t be crammed together though. If I don’t go tonight it’ll be a different night. 

May 16, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Good luck if you do go…and be careful.

May 16, 2020

Yay, tacos!