Lovely morning out

This morning I picked my daughter up about 9am and we went to the annual Boardman Octoberfest. We try to go every year but because of Covid there wasn’t one last year. It’s basically a big craft fair with some other vendors thrown in and a section of food vendors as well. I noticed that since I’ve started losing weight it was much easier to walk. I made it through the whole thing without too much pain. My daughter found this framed piece that had a skull design inside of it that was like 8 layers of this beautifully crafted wood. It was $60 and above the spending limit she gave herself so I bought it for her. The lady selling it was so excited that we loved it as much as her that she hugged me! She said it was her favorite piece that she’s done so far and that it was hard selling it but that she was happy it was going to someone that really loved it too. My daughter was thrilled to have it! I found 2 new beautifully done collars for my dogs,  some really cute bows and hair ties for my niece for her birthday, a succulent in this beautiful ceramic pot for my mother and some beautiful hand made pot holders. After we left there I took my daughter out to lunch at O’Charleys. I splurged today and had the open faced roast beef sandwich with mashed potatoes and unsweetened ice tea. I recently weighed myself and had lost another 5lbs, making it a total of 22lbs lost. I think I deserve a splurge meal!

Last night at Marty’s I got so angry I cried! Tina had done all of Marty’s laundry and she washed everything together then shoved it in baskets for me to fold when I came in. It caused all the clothes to be massively wrinkled. I noticed also that she dried Marty’s hoodies and that’s a big no no in that house. It causes them to shrink and he wears expensive hoodies by Carhart. I realized that I never told her how the laundry was suppose to be done when I informed her it was our job to do it. So I texted her apologizing for not telling her sooner and I explained how the laundry was to be done. At first I didn’t get a response but she texted Marty later with “WTF”… I thought maybe she took my text the wrong way and was upset so I texted her again and told her that I wasn’t mad and neither was Marty and that is my fault because I forgot to give her the instructions. She then wrote me back and immediately started getting nasty. She first said she’s no longer doing any laundry any longer, that is not her job, blah blah blah…, when I told her it’s all of our job she got back to me saying that no, it’s not HER job and she ain’t doing it.. period! She then decided to tell me that she worked there years ago and she’s back again now.  So what? What’s that suppose to mean? Absolutely nothing! She got down right mean and told me she doesn’t have to listen to no one but Marty and for me to do whatever I want in helping Marty but she won’t do it. All this because I explained how Marty wants his laundry done. I told him I don’t get involved in drama, never have, never will. I told him that if Lilly and Tina want to team up against me I’ll quit because I don’t need that shit! He begged and begged me not to leave him! I finally told him I will stay but I will not interact with either one of them. I will come, do my job and go home and if things get out of hand again I will leave so he better keep them away from me. Now because all of this there is no one doing the laundry so it’s back to me to do it even though while in this boot it causes me extreme pain doing the stairs. All Marty has to say is…I will pay you more money to do it. I don’t want any more money! I just don’t want to be in pain! I shouldn’t be the only one responsible for keeping up his laundry. He won’t confront anyone over anything though. He’s too afraid to upset someone. He had me write out our paychecks the other day and Tina told him she wafted hers for $600. He only owed her $550 but was afraid she’d get mad at him so he made me write it for $600. He said he’d talk to her about it but he won’t.  He let’s everyone walk all over him, let’s them make up the rules, let’s them dictate to him. It’s absolutely ridiculous! I seriously am considering leaving. I figure I’ll stay this month and next in order to pay off my refrigerator but after that we’ll see how things are going. I’m not going to put myself in that stressful position. I love Marty as my friend. I’ll visit him if I leave there. He says that’s just not the same. He says he needs me for his sanity. I feel bad but how much can I take?

Anyways, I have to go get ready to go to Marty’s. Today his football game is on at 4:20 and he’s excited to have me there for it. He says I’m his good luck charm! We’ll see, lol.  I hate football!! It’s gonna be a long 3 or so hours!

Take care my friends!

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2021

Hey Mama! Haven’t seen you in ages! 😀

October 5, 2021

Whew, drama drama. It’s such a shame that Marty lets them take advantage of him like that. I wouldn’t want to watch/deal with that either!

October 8, 2021

Yikes! She sounds like a piece of work. I’m glad he has you to take care of him properly.

Happy Friday!